Pretty Little Toddler Dresses


Allie’s blue dress

I had fully intended on making this dress for Samantha. Then  when I had Felicity I told myself I would get it finished and added the strawberry dress into my projects to get done.   Well, what can I say…unfinished projects… So when it was my family’s turn to give Christmas gifts to Hanne’s family, I knew that I couldn’t put it off any longer .

hand smocked center front, hand embroidered daisies and french knots on collar.  Pattern sizes 6-24 months. 

Allie’s Strawberry dress

hand smocked strawberry on center front, hand embroidered leaf and blossom on collar

 

Elsa’s 2nd Birthday Dress

No. You are not imagining things.  This looks the same as the other strawberry dress.  Elsa is my niece that is 1 month younger than Felicity.  I was making them matching dresses for their birthdays but didn’t finish Felicity’s. And now you know how it all happened!

Daisy Dress

This is another dress I swaped for Samantha’s summer school. (size 2 pictured)  pattern sizes 2-4.

Fairy dress

I swaped this dress for 1 week of Samantha’s summer school last year. (pattern size 2-4)

hand embroidered Bullion flowers on the collar.

Haeley is as pretty as a fairy.

 Felicity’s 4th birthday dress

I love this michael miller fairy fabric!  Felicity loved this dress so much that I couldn’t get it off her for a week.  She wore it twice more for church, and then decided she only likes skirts & t-shirts.

 * These dresses are an example of what I can make. (for price estimates, check out my prices page)  If you are interested in having me custom make one for you, or looking for something specific, please contact me at missy@fairychildheirlooms.com or 480-216-4737.

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in swaps, toddler girl. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pretty Little Toddler Dresses

  1. Crystal says:

    These are especially darling. So much character. And I love the little models toes sticking out in some of the photos. Well done.

Leave a Reply

