Alice in Wonderland “Sweet 16″ Birthday Party


My oldest daughter and my niece have birthdays that are only two months apart (same year).  This year they both turned 16! 

Here’s the birthday girls… Niece Lucy in her “Alice” dress, and my Sarah wearing green.

Sarah was very excited to find out that the new Alice in Wonderland movie would be released the Friday before her birthday!  How could we resist having  a Wonderland themed party?!

We got up early and me with my 4 girls plus Sarah’s 2 guests Kaylene and Laurann,  met My sister with her family and Lucy’s guests at the Movie theater. (yes, we saw it in 3D and it was amazing!)

 

After the movie, we all went back to my sister’s house for a yummy tea party lunch of cucumber sandwich hearts , chicken salad sandwiches, deviled eggs, vanilla cupcakes, lemon tarts, eat me sugar cookies, drink me soda, and lemonade.

 

 

putting together the goody bags were so much fun!

 

Here’s a sample of the contents in each bag:  choker, mini mushrooms, movie button, blueberry tea in paper teacup, and a fancy tag.  I donated some tags that I received from THIS swap, and THIS one too.

 

the amazing velvet choker with Alice themed charms were made by my niece, Lucy.

 each teacup I made is uniquely different

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in birthday party. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Alice in Wonderland “Sweet 16″ Birthday Party

  1. Kat Fuller says:

    Sweet party and all the girl’s names come right out of a book. I have the wonderland fever too. Check out my blog.

    http://countryclubflowers.blogspot.com/

    go down a post and I have pics of a theme that I want to decorate my shop front. I will be posting pics as well. Just went to Flicker and saw all the wonderful items going in the fairy bags. Can’t wait

  2. Lindsay says:

    Hi Missy
    What a lovely Sweet 16 party you organised for them. Both girls look to be having a great time. I love the pretty party bags and all the goodies inside. Jessica is hoping to see the movie this weekend.
    Best Wishes
    Lindsay
    x

  3. val says:

    oh my gosh, what a FABULOUS party. Th choker’s, the tea bags…..the TABLE! How wonderful it must have been. The girls were beautiful and I’m sure had a wonderful time.

  4. Katie says:

    wow, its realy pretty, where did you get the chockers

  5. Pingback: Sweet 16 Dress alice wonderland – Sweet 16 Dress | Top Dresses » Blog Archive

Leave a Reply

