Potholder


image

As I was visiting my sister yesterday, my sweet little niece excitedly told me all about the potholders she has been making for her family and “Do you want me to make some for you too?”  well of course!  so she sat down at her loom and started weaving away making the prettiest design in sunset colors.  BUT before she could finish, her friend came over to play so she talked me into finishing it for her.  She came in several times to check on my progress and to make sure I made the 2nd potholder for myself :)  I just love my niece!
image

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in crafts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Potholder

Leave a Reply

