heirloom blankets


I make these blankets for most baby shower gifts.  They are about 45″ squares of  imperial batiste, and rayon lace sewn around the edge.  They are GREAT to use for nusing babies since the fabric is so lightweight.  Here’s some of the lucky babies that have received these beautiful blankets. ( I also made both heirloom dresses.)

 

Kirsten loves her blankie, and looks stunning in her dress

 Jada likes to show off her dress and bloomers by playing on her blanket

 Elora has a nursing blanket for her baby, just like her mommy!

 * These dresses and blankets are an example of what I can make. (for price estimates, check out my prices page) . If you are interested, or looking for something specific, please contact me missy@fairychildheirlooms.com or 480-216-4737.

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in Baby Accessories, baby dresses. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to heirloom blankets

  1. Beth says:

    When Elsa was a baby I used my blanket like this all the time! I loved it because it was so nice and lightweight for summer and so pretty, I could stay modestly covered without my baby getting all sweaty. These little blankets are a must for nursing moms!!! They are also so nice to have on hand when you go from a hot car into an air-conditioned room. The common flannnel recieving blankets are just too hot, but a sweet and gorgeous little batiste sheet is just right to keep the chill off a summer-dressed baby.

Leave a Reply

