Doll Clothes


 Most of these doll clothes were made for my nieces birthday presents.  I know there’s alot of them to see in this post, I was just playing “catch up” with my pictures!  I also have a swap on this post!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Allie’s doll clothes

When my niece Allie turned 1,  my mom commissioned me to make 3 outfits and a blanket for Allie’s birthday doll.  Allie is 4 in these pictures and still loving the doll clothes!

strawberry dress and bloomers

 

Every dolly needs a beautiful hand embroidered gown.

 

I made the pants and  top  to match jeans and a sweater my mom bought from Gymboree for Allie to wear.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Savannah’s Bitty Baby doll clothes

Our family is good friends with Savannah’s family.   When  Samantha was invited to go to Savannah’s birthday party, I got busy making this heirloom sacque (matinee jacket) with hand embroidered flowers.  Savannah thought it was so sweet! 

Christmas 2007 I made these 2 outfits for a swap with Sally to get some delicious homemade bread and rolls!  It was a good trade since I don’t make bread.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Samantha’s 6th Birthday

I went to Germany for 10 days in 2006.   I couldn’t resist getting Samantha’s Birthday present while I was there, this beautiful 15.5″  Kathe Kruse Sophie Lala doll.  Of coarse she needed a wardrobe to go along with it, so I made these cute outfits for Samantha’s Christmas present the next month.

Christmas morning

German dirndl dress has white underdress with lace on hem, neck, and sleeves.  Pinafore has ribbon trim on hemline, silver buttons (made in Germany) on bodice, and snaps in the back. 

Pants made from worn out kids pants.  Sleeveless top made from a knit shirt from Gymboree that Samantha wore when she was a baby.

flannel nightgown

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Elsa’s doll dress

This pretty white doll dress was Elsa’s birthday present when she turned 4.

my model for the dress

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Annika’s doll

Annika loves the doll dress I made for her birthday!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Elora’s dolly blanket

 Elora got a nursing blanket for her baby, just like her mommy!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

dress for 18″ doll

For Liesel’s birthday, she got a Victorian doll dress with hand embroidery, and slip slip for her American Girl doll, Nellie.

  

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Christmas 2007

Samantha and Felicity received 8″ Madame Alexander dolls and wardrobes for Christmas.  These little dresses were a lot of fun to make!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Gnome doll

I made the gnome doll to go in Samantha’s Christmas stocking, the Christmas right after she turned 1 year old. (her BD is in Nov.)

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

 

 * These dolls, blankets, and doll clothes are an example of what I can make. (for price estimates, check out my prices page)  If you are interested in having me custom make one for you, or looking for something specific, or just want to know what pattern I used, please send me an email missy@fairychildheirlooms.com or call 480-216-4737 *

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in doll clothes and accessories, swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Doll Clothes

  1. Beth says:

    What lucky little girls to have such beautiful dolly dresses and quilts! I just showed Elsa these pictures and she’s hoping for another dress or darling dolly quilt this year…only one month till her birthday- hint, hint!

Leave a Reply

