Getting to know you…


My Blogiversary

 

My friend Sherry  over at http://ificouldsetmysoulfree.blogspot.com/ is celebrating her one year blogging anniversary by having a month long party.  She has some fun questions and games and a giveaway to boot! (when you go to Sherry’s blog, leave her a comment telling her I sent you)  I thought you might like it if I answer the ‘getting to know you’ questions so you can know a little more about me…

Tuesday 9/2

What type of job do you have?  stay at home mom
Where do you live? Mesa,Arizona                                                                                                             Where do you do your crafts/art work? In the sewing room/office, or at the dinner table if it’s doing crafts with the kids
What is your favorite daytime beverage?  ,water or Dr. Pepper/Mr.Pibb 
What is your favorite dessert? Ice Cream, brownies, Texas sheet cake, chocolate chip oatmeal cookies
Do you watch soap opera’s and if you do what’s your favorite? No, but I have a bunch of ‘prime time’ shows I watch. Thank goodness for recordable cable boxes!                                                                                                                                                                    What’s the last movie you saw in a movie theatre?   The House Bunny… I laughed alot in this movie (I go to the movies by myself on Friday mornings since ALL my kids are in school!)


     *  Feel free to leave me a comment on this post with any of YOUR answers to the questions. or leave me a comment letting me know how you found my blog.

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in more about me. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Getting to know you…

  1. Indigo Blue says:

    Hi,
    I shall pop over and have look. You found me I think a couple of weeks ago, so added you to my list.
    1). Design & Technoloy Teacher.
    2). Cornwall UK.
    3).Sewing room/office/at work.
    4).Tea and lots of it.
    5).Any.
    6). I like Desperate Housewives, Medium, Cold Case. No Soaps.
    7).Saw MamaMia yesterday. Brilliant.

  2. Lori says:

    Missy- Thanks for stopping by my blog! You certainly are a gifted seamstress! Such lovely things!
    I had no idea about the castle in “Chitty Chitty Bang Bang”. I will tell my girls that it is truly in Germany and not just a Hollywood front. Fun trivia!

    Lori

  3. Oh Missy! you are a wonderful seamstress! I taught myself how to sew four years ago and I am getting better, but I dont do the intricate things you do. Your baby things are awe inspiring. I love those vintage sheets too! I used to sleep on em…Who woulda thought they would be in demand now. I saw some really cute bags made with them on someones blog….Nice to meet you and come visit again! Melinda

  4. Suzie Button says:

    It’s wonderful to meet you, Missy. I was just swooning over your heirloom sewing skills! I am going to be a first-time grandmother in April, I will keep you in mind! I saw a kit in “Sew Beautiful” for a gorgeous christening dress, but I don’t know if I have the time to make it! Your girls are just gorgeous too! It’s been great getting to meet new people through Sherry’s Party!

  5. Beth says:

    Hi Missy! It’s nice to meet you too via Sherry’s blog party. I love what you sew! Such amazing creations. I love Dr Pepper / Mr. Pibb too. I remember, that’s how we knew we were ‘in the South’ when driving to Tennessee to visit my mom’s family. The names of sodas would change. AND – I cannot believe there aren’t Friendly’s restaurants there. They are so good. A Reese’s Pieces Sundae is five scoops of vanilla ice cream (the junior is only three scoops) with marshmallow sauce, hot fudge sauce, peanut butter sauce, whipped cream and Reese’s Pieces sprinkled on the top. Oh so good! When I was younger I used to eat the whole thing by myself.

  6. Hi Missy,
    Thanks so much for your visit to my blog. How wonderful to meet so many nice people through Sherry’s blog!! And you live in Mesa!! We are close! You sew beautifully! I am in awe of your smocking!! I’ve had a wonderful 20 min. break having a look around your blog. You really captured our storm perfectly! Fortunately, we didn’t get much in our area, but a friend in central Phoenix lost his 3 story-with-basement home that was built in the 1920s! It was reduced to bricks, except for parts of the kitchen and family rooms. A very sturdy, well-cared for home. Those were powerful winds we had!! Please stop back to my blog whenever the mood strikes you!! I’ve bookmarked your blog!

  7. Dawn says:

    hi Missy
    thanks for stopping by my blog – it’s so lovely to meet people from far and wide, Sherry is quite the party host!

    Dawn

  8. Denise says:

    Hi Missy,

    So nice to meet another Arizona Gal!! It’s so much fun to meet people from all over! Thanks so much for stopping by my blog 🙂

    Denise

Leave a Reply

