Easter dresses 1998


My sister (Beth) and I saw a beautiful pink striped dress in the “Sew Beautiful” magazine that inspired us to make these Easter dresses.  We used Vogue pattern 8608 (sizes 2-3-4).  I got real creative and made collars out of doilies.  I finished the pinafores for my girl’s dresses a couple weeks after Easter.  Oh well, that’s the way it goes sometimes.

Sarah age 4

Pink striped cotton fabric for dress, collar made from a doily.  Pinafore made from cotton voile, hand smocked and hand embroidered silk ribbon flowers.

 

Allyson’s 1 year old Easter dress

hand smocked and embroidered voile pinafore over pink pinstriped basic yoke dress. I used a doily to make the collar on this dress.  pattern sizes 1-3 years.  

* These dresses are an example of what I can make.  If you are interested in having me custom make one for you, or looking for something specific, please contact me missy@fairychildheirlooms.com or 480-216-4737

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in little girl (3-6 year), toddler girl. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

