MORE Getting to Know You…


Let’s Talk About Shopping!
  1. Where is your favorite place to shop? I like to shop at craft and fabric stores and at Target
  2. Would you rather shop on-line or in the stores? I like to do both.
  3. If you needed new undergarments, but you saw something that you didn’t really need, but just wanted, which would you buy? the one I need, unless I had extra money with me.
  4. What really annoys you about other shoppers? when they cut in line and then act like I’m the one that did something wrong!
  5. Have you ever got up to the checkout stand and had a ton of stuff in your cart and after they rang everything up you realized you didn’t have your money, check book, debit card, or credit cards? Yes
  6. If you buy something that isn’t necessary or something just for fun do you feel like you have to justify it to yourself or your partner? Yes. I always feel guilty and have to justify what I spend!
  7. Do you hide those unnecessary things for awhile and then later claim you’ve had them for a long time? yes, or I just never talk about it.

These are more questions from Sherry’s blogiversary party  http://ificouldsetmysoulfree.blogspot.com/ .  It’s so fun to get to know each other!  I’ve discovered  lots of wonerful and tallented people through being included in Sherry’s party, and I hope  everyone is enjoying getting to know me a little better!  once again, if anyone would like to answer these questions then leave me a comment on this post.

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in more about me. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to MORE Getting to Know You…

  1. Rosie says:

    Hey Missy! Nice to ‘meet’ you too! You make beautiful clothes! I wish my DD would wear a dress now and again, but she’s a sporty little tomboy, worse luck!
    I think the only way to have a go at altered art is really to grab the bull by the horns and have a go! Start simple with a box or something and if you don’t like it, use it to hold kitchen rags or stuff under the sink! It’s a real learning curve!!
    I am just a mere beginner, but thank you for your lovely comments about what I do!! 🙂

  2. I am definitely enjoying getting to know you better Missy! It’s so nice to have so many friends through the internet! I don’t know what I would do without it.

Leave a Reply

