Autumn Dresses


 

Autumn 1998

matching dresses from McCall’s 7858 (toddler)& 8641(baby).  Fabric is a fall plaid with leaves woven into it.  I even made covered buttons!  Sarah and Allyson wore these dresses for Thanksgiving at Beth’s house, and every Sunday that year.

notice the cute covered buttons that match the collar!

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in little girl (3-6 year), toddler girl. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Autumn Dresses

  1. Jennifer says:

    I made these for my girls out of Christmas fabric probably the same year. I had just had our 5th and I think thats about the time I quit sewing as much.LOL

    They are very cute..

  2. These remind me of the dresses my mom used to make for me when I was little. She used to make covered buttons and such cute dresses too. Your girls are going to have wonderful memories of their mom!

    Sherry

  3. Robin says:

    Missy the dresses are so cute!

    Sorry I am just getting back to you but I was traveling all day yesterday to visit my parents and my grandson (they both live in the same city)
    Thank you for the kind things you said on my blog. I do want you to know that I did take on a partner for the stocking swap because there were a odd number that signed up. So I am included. You are such a sweetie for thinking of me-Thank you.
    Have a great weekend-Mom and I are going to an old barn that a bunch of crafters are in selling their goods. Should be fun!
    Robin~♥

  4. AwtemNymf says:

    Awwww- those pictures and dresses are priceless! They are so kewt!!!

Leave a Reply

