Another Yummy Swap (or three)


I just can’t help myself!  I’m addicted to swaps! (who wouldn’t like getting something in the mail???)  I’ve got most of my swaps figured out and partially done (or sent)  so I decided to throw another swap on the table…

I found this super talented knitter in Belgium (her blog is  Homemade by Margy)  She’s hosting a Cupcake Swap !  The swap will consist of something handmade and/or bought and the theme is cupcakes.

 The send out date will be October 27th. 

 My swap partner is Anna in Singapore… her blog is Sew What 

 Margy knitted the adorable cupcake in this picture.  Also, she’s looking for someone that could help her make a button for the swap.

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

 and then I signed up for two different Christmas ornament swaps!

Ornament swap #1

 Staker Christmas Ornament Swap

rules:  

you have to handmake a christmas ornament. that’s it. use your imagination and your creativity.

in your christmas ornament package you will also include three of your favorite christmas things.
you have to be signed up by October first and you have to have your package mailed by November first.
My swap partner is:  AwtemNymf @ The Faerie Wysperer
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Ornament swap #2
(here’s JoAnne’s Rules)
1. This swap is open to anyone who has a blog. International bloggers are welcome.
2. Sign up by emailing me. joannecarter4(at)yahoo(dot)com
Feel free to post this swap on your blog so that others have the opportunity to join.
3. I will limit the participants to 50 bloggers. All names and links will be added to my sidebar.
4. The ornament you choose to send will be hand made. It can be made of any craft medium as long as it adheres to prefereces your swap partner has suggested.
5. You may state a preference as to what kind of ornament you would like to receive. For example; “I would prefer a prim ornie” or ” I would prefer a more traditional ornament” or “I have no preference”. Also state your preference as to whether you would be willing to mail internationally or not.
6. Your best work will be expected. In others words, send something that is the quality you would want to receive.
7. As soon as I close the swap, I will match you up with a partner and email you all their particulars. This is a BLIND SWAP so your partner will not know who you are. This is the fun part so don’t give away too much info on your blog in the ornamnet making process.
8. The ornaments need to be completed and mailed by November 1, 2008.
About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

