I’m the Featured Guest at Sherry’s Blog Party!!


Check out my friend Sherry’s blog! I am her Featured Guest today!!!  She says the nicest things about me, and shows a sampling of my sewing talents.

 I met Sherry through signing up to participate in The Wizard of Oz Swap  that she is hosting.  Sherry is an amazing woman! We have found that we have lots in common and are enjoying becoming good friends.  Thank-you Sherry!  You’ve lifted my spirit when I needed it most!

So, what do you think of my logo?  It’s a picture of the original “fairychild”… ME!  (I’m the little blondie,  and my big sister is the one sitting down)

Turning this cute picture into my logo was a joint effort… My sister, Beth, turned us into little fairy children and I inserted my info onto the picture.

I thought it might be fun to show off the dress I’m wearing in this picture.  My mom made it for my first Easter.  She made up the apron pattern.  Isn’t she so creative?!  I even have the pattern she used!  She had made matching bloomers to go with the dress, but those have been lost for a long time.  I love the colors of this dress and I think this is why I like yellow!

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in Thank-you!, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m the Featured Guest at Sherry’s Blog Party!!

  1. Lindsay says:

    I love your logo Missy. It’s very magical. You and your sister are so cute with your fairy wings. What a great idea to use that special picture for your logo.
    Lindsay

  2. Mom says:

    Of course I adore this new logo – it’s my own little angel girls. So precious!!!! Those little dresses with matching bloomers were my own creative sewing adventures for my little sweet daughters made out of remnants of fabric printed with tiny baby yellow roses. I loved the little socks with lace around the top and the black fancy shoes. This was Missy’s first Easter dress and the picture was taken several months later when Missy was about 14 months old and Beth almost 4.

  3. susan says:

    i will have to check out the blog tomorrow, but that is so nice and exciting!!your logo looks awesome. i love how it seems so ethereal!! and i love that you were able to use a pic of yourself (and your sis)
    kudos

  4. Tommy says:

    Personally I think the logo is darling, but what captured my eye first was the beautiful little girls dress! It is so darling it takes my breath away. What a great way to incorprate your past into the future! It’s like using an old singer sewing machine to sew all your new work.

Leave a Reply

