BoomingApron’s~Boo~Scary~ Apron Swap


Here’s all the stuff I did for my very first swap! 

click on the picture below to see what “treats” I sent to my swap partner (and friend) Jennifer over at Diamonds, fur and laundry

Here’s the Halloween apron!  Cute, vintage inspired Halloween print (The fabric is called Simply Spooky by the Vintage Worksop for Red Rooster Fabrics) with a patchwork pocket on one side, and all black on the reversible backside.  I tied the apron around to the front because I think it makes the apron look extra cute!  (daughter Sarah is the model)

  

here’s the reverse of the apron.

Potholder is made using the ‘log cabin’ quilting technique.

Treat Bag made by sewing 3 strips of fabric together.  Lined in black

( I completely made up the patterns to all of these fun “goodies” myself.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~And here’s what I got back!~~~~~~~~~~~~

not one, but 2 presents! I wonder what it could be… (check out the necklace on the present!)

WOW! Look at all this fun stuff!

 

(I’ll post the picture of the potholder when it gets here… It got left behind for a couple days)

Don’t I look cute?  I’m ready for Halloween!

 

Thanks to Booming Apron’s for hosting such a fun swap!

BoomingApron\

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in aprons, crafts, quilts, swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to BoomingApron’s~Boo~Scary~ Apron Swap

  1. Jennifer says:

    Missy i love all my fun goodies that you sent!! They are so super fun!!
    I feel like I am wearing a full frilly skirt when I wear the apron!! I love the fabric you chose .
    It was so much fun being your partner.. And now I have no doubt that we will be good friends..

  2. Salsa Mama says:

    CUTE stuff! I love what you sent and what you got. How fun!!

  3. val says:

    welcome to the world of apron swap obsessed ladies!
    both aprons are wonderful and I love your designs!

    Can you tell me where you got the fun Halloween fabric with the frogs on it?

  4. Margy says:

    I love the apron that you made, it looks gorgeous, really cute.

  5. AwtemNymf says:

    Wow- looking fab! I love the vintage Halloween apron you made and that bag too! Where did you find the vintage Halloween fabric I must ask?

Leave a Reply

