Apron, Halloween, and Christmas Decoration swaps…


Valerie from Yarni Gras! is hosting her first Apron Swap ! She came to my blog to see the stuff I’d made for Jennifer from the Booming Aprons swap.  She liked my apron so much that she invited me to join her swap.  When someone that has made lots of aprons asks me to join her swap, I take that as a huge compliment! Is there any wonder why I joined the swap?!! (besides, I only own 2 aprons… one of which is the spooky, sparkly one from Jennifer.  and I don’t think I can get away with wearing that this winter!)

Deadline to sign up: Sep. 25th. Deadline to ship packages: Oct. 25th. Feel free to mail earlier though.

Create an apron (half or full) for your partner, Choose 3 ‘little somethings’ they will like to go along with the apron, Wrap everything in tissue with a simple ribbon before mailing.

my partner is???? (shhhh…it’s a secret!)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Halloween Flight Swap 

HopHopJingleBoo‘s Halloween Flight swap.  My swap partner is Amy and neither one of us have made any of the requirements before. It’s going to be fun!

RULES OF THE GAME: YOU WILL NEED TO MAKE 3 ITEMS, 1. A JOINTED PAPER DOLL, [no taller than 12 inches.] 2. ATC CARD, signed by you.. and the third item . 3. ‘ A OWL’ YOUR CHOICE OF ANY TYPE OF MEDIUM [ keep it under 12 inches] .          Everything is due ‘Oct. 15th’.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Aunt Pitty Pat’s House of Boo Swap
 this is a fat quarter fabric swap for Halloween of fall themed fabrics. Send your partner 10 cotton Halloween themed fabrics, 2 matching spools of thread, 1 matching trim item and 2 surprise sewing items. And any other goodies you’d like to pop into that package, of course!

Swap partner is Marcel, the host of the swap!   Swap date: October 20

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

  

Indigo Blue is having a Christmas Deco ration Swap….

I got my swap partner!  It’s Gina Ferrari from  the UK!

The idea is that you design and make a christmas decoration suitable to go on a tree or hang from a door handle. Nothing too big or heavy. Any medium or technique can be used but do think about postage. A christmas card is then included (handmade or shop bought?) so that the swap/ gift is complete.            

your swap should reach your partner by the end of November at the very latest.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

Handmade Parade Ornament Swap!

The deadline to sign up for this swap is October 4th.
The deadline to mail for this swap is November 1.
We will be accepting 24 swappers.
You must have a blog or flickr account (or know me in real life if you don’t. I need to be able to bug you if you are late mailing) to participate.
This swap will cost $10 to participate (for shipping).

Each member will be making 12 ornaments and will not be getting their own ornament back. You need to mail me your finished ornament by November 1 so I can assemble and mail out the ornament packages before Thanksgiving. Your ornaments MUST BE HANDMADE.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in aprons, swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

