Wizard of OZ Swap


I joined up with the Wizard of Oz Swap and found out who my swap partner was right before my Birthday.  Kathleen sent me a Birthday e-card and made my day so happy!

Here’s what I did for Kathleen over at Yarn/Quilt Whisper I made a bag and a poppy pen, and included a magnet with the four friends walking through the poppies and some flower shaped chocolates.   Did you notice the poppy theme?  I’ve had this bag planed ever since I found out about the swap!

Here’s the bag from the front and side  It’s nice and big!  I could fit 2 gallons of milk in it but it was heavy.  Kathleen can “go green” or use it to carry all her projects around!   I just read on Kathleen’s blog that she’s using the bag to carry the library books with the  pockets holding the girls library cards.

In return, Kathleen sent me a pillow she’d made, extra fabric for me to use, a broom pen, and two little tins with candy corn inside.  Thank you Kathleen!!!

 

 

Thank you to my friend Sherry at If I CouLD Set MY SoUL FrEE  for hosting such a fun swap!Wizard of OZ
About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Wizard of OZ Swap

  1. Lindsay says:

    Hi Missy
    I loved reading about your Wizard of Oz Swap and seeing the lovely things you made and received.
    Lindsay

  2. Susan Hahaj says:

    I love the bag you made! That’s so cute!! I bet you loved getting extra fabric, didn’t you?!! Suzie

  3. Lori says:

    I love the bag that you made and the cute pillows! My partner made me a Tin Man wand and the cutest little ornament that had Dorothy’s house and the Wicked Witch of the East’s feet underneath!:) I made her a Wizard of Oz charm bracelet and a ruby slipper wand… Lori

  4. I love the Wizard of Oz…you are so lucky.. And about flakes..oh my..yes I have had some, and since I host some swaps I have had to deal with several with my swappers. I just set up a volunteer angel for them if this happens. It is very disappointing but I truly think the swapping experience in general is a good one.

  5. I really like the bag you made!! It is so pretty! You did a wonderful job!!

    Sherry

Leave a Reply

