My First Ever Bloggy Award


 Lindsay @ The Cross-Stitch House (one of my wonderful new friends out in Blogland) has given me an award! Lindsay & I found each other when our daughters were assigned as partners for Robin’s ( The Robin’s Nest) Christmas Stocking Swap.  In fact, We became such good friends that Lindsay and I are exchanging Christmas stockings too! (I hear that she has collected quite a few fairy things to go in  my stocking!…   So nice to hear, especially after what happened to several of my fairies the other day!) 

Thanks Lindsay!!!

I have to give one word answers to these questions with no explanation and then tag five other bloggers with the award. Now let’s see….
1. Where is your cell phone?  pocket
2. Where is your significant other? work
3. Your hair color? brown
4. Your mother? talented 
5. Your father? artistic
6. Your favorite thing? family
7. Your dream last night? crazy
8. Your dream/goal? liked
9. The room you’re in? study
10. Your hobby? expensive
11. Your fear?  many
12. Where do you want to be in 6 years? traveling
13. Where were you last night? bed
14. What you’re not? short
15. One of your wish-list items? artwork
16. Where you grew up? Arizona
17. The last thing you did? shopping
18. What are you wearing? jeans
19. Your TV? on
20.Your pet? shedding
21. Your Computer? several
22. Your mood? content
23. Missing Someone? yes
24. Your car? small
25. Something you’re not wearing? shoes
26. Favorite Store? fabric
27. Your summer? hot
28. Love someone? Many
29. Your favorite color? red
30. When is the last time you laughed? Today
31. Last time you cried? yesterday
Now for the 5 people to tag:
1. Molly @ mollychicken.blogs.com who makes me laugh uncontrollably at times (in a good way),  and has great crafting ideas.
2. Jodie @ Ric-Rac who makes the most incredible projects from SELVAGES!
3. Summer @ Artfulife who creates such adorable artwork, and someday she’s going to trade something she made in exchange for a smocked dress for one of her beautiful little girls.
4. Debra @ HopHopJingleBoo who makes incredible paper mache pals and has lots of helpful information for creating alterd art. (and she’s the host of the Halloween Flight Swap I’m in!)
5. Sarah @ GypsyMermaidLife who lived through loosing her home and almost everything in it to the flooding of Hurricane Ike, yet she is so inspiring in spite of it.  And I LOVE her style! (we have alot in common)
It was so hard to choose just 5 people to give this award to!  I get inspiration from so many creative people, so thank-you everyone for being my inspiration!
About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in blog awards. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My First Ever Bloggy Award

  1. lindsayann says:

    Hi Missy
    I loved your answers.
    Hope you are having a good weekend.
    Lindsay

  2. susan says:

    this was a fun meme to read

  3. debra says:

    wow..just came over to visit and touch base as our swap is near the deadline.and.. what a surpise to see me on your list..do i have to do the questions also?! thanks for thinking of me..hugs..

Leave a Reply

