My Second Bloggy Award


Yeah,  it’s another one!  Lindsay @ The Cross-Stitch House gave me ANOTHER award!  She really is my BFF!  Thanks again Lindsay!

The rules of this award are to pass it along to five other bloggers. Four of the recipients should be dedicated followers of your blog and one should be a “newbie” if at all possible. So here goes!

 

I am awarding it to:
4.  AwtemNymf  @ The Faerie Wysperer
 
I tried to give the award to bloggy friends that haven’t received this one before.  Enjoy!
********************************************************************************************************
I also wanted to update you on a few swaps I’m working on and joined up with…
.
I’m now only behind on two swaps (well, three partners).   My entire family was sick with one thing after another for the entire month of September.  We are better now but that also means I’m playing catch-up on all my swaps and housecleaning, etc… plus trying to keep on top of it all.
.
First is the Fairy Tale Swap with Lindsey @ ethel and edna as my partner. 
Next is the Doll Clothes Swap where I have 2 partners to send to:  Jenna @  CorgiPants , and Susannah @ Sitting Pretty Studio .  
.
 I’m so sorry to be  behind, and so grateful that you are being patient with me!!!  My partners have sent me some great stuff that I’ll post when I send the ones I’m making.
.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
.
Here’s two more Swaps I’ve joined.  (I know… I’m insane, but having SO much fun!)

Swap needs to be mailed to your partner on or before November 25th. 

Swap partner is Karen @ http://blingqueen.typepad.com/

You will have one partner to spoil. Minimum of  $25 before shipping. 1 Handmade item and at least one true vintage item. You can make or purchase your items. Just make sure they are Christmas, vintage, pink or a combination of all three.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Winter Apron Swap

  • You will make a cookie/winter/holiday themed apron, full or half, be creative. It can be holiday related if you like. Please refer to your partner’s preferences.
  • You will include at least one favorite cookie recipe. The is a great way to share a family tradition. I can’t pick just one so my partner might just get a few cookie recipes.
  • You must include a cookie cutter.
  • You are free to include any other little treats you would like that relate to the theme such as favored sugars, sprinkles, specialty chocolate chips, etc.
  • Please include a had written note about your apron selection, cookie traditions, what ever. Just make it personal so your partner has a chance to get to know you. It will be fabulous!

Packages due December 1st

******************************************************************

Here’s the list of swaps that are due in October:

* Wicked Witch Switch (ready to mail)

* Aunt Pitty Pat’s House of Boo Swap  (ready to mail)

* Halloween Flight Swap (got the jointed paper doll done!)

* Hot Drinks for Hot Mamas Apron Swap  (got the fabric and ready to cut it out!)

* Cupcake Swap

* Handmade Parade Ornament Swap! (make 12 ornaments)

* Staker Christmas Ornament Swap 

* Carter Clan Christmas ornament swap

* My Big Sis and Mom each want a wall hanging like the one I did for the Very Vintage Halloween Swap  which needs to be done soon so they can enjoy it for Halloween!

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in blog awards, swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Second Bloggy Award

  1. Suzie Button says:

    Hi Missy, Thanks for the blog award! Hey, don’t worry, your surprise gift is still coming, I’m just behind in finishing up! I am going to have a tease for you either tomorrow or Monday on my blog so check back ok? Thanks again for the award! You’re sweet! Suzie

  2. susan says:

    first, thanks for the award. that was very sweet of you. second, you are certifiable!! i cannot believe how many swaps you have due in october!!! that is crazy. i felt horrible for the ones i had to get out that were due at the end of sept too, but i didnt have nearly as many as you. that pink vintage xmas one looks super tempting, but i have decided no more swaps until after the holidays. i really do need to make some gifties for people, not swap out goodies……smooches

  3. AwtemNymf says:

    *sprinkle sprinkle*
    Thank you for my award! I so proud! (————–)
    I’ve got it posted and passing on the love!
    Faerie Hugs!!
    ps- how is those fairies coming along? Are they repaired??
    :O)

  4. ivoryspring says:

    Awwwww – what an honor, Missy! Thanks so much for the award!

    Hugs!

  5. ivoryspring says:

    Hi Missy,

    It’s me again! 🙂 Thanks for your sweet comment on my winning the Old Tippecanoe Block Challenge. I enjoyed the process from the initial design through finish! 🙂

    Have a great evening.

Leave a Reply

