Gifts


I thought I’d share some of the gifts I’ve made recently…

Sarah was invited to her friend Amanda’s Birthday party so I whipped up this cute bag.  Sarah filled it with girly bath stuff.  Amanda was very excited about it and asked if she gets to keep the bag!  How sweet is that for a Middle School girl to be so excited about a bag!?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Allyson and Samantha were invited to their friend Becca’s birthday party. I helped Allyson make this bag.  We used a vintage sheet I had!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

My sister Marsie is having a baby boy (Due date is on Samantha’s Birthday!) Us sisters/sis-in-law/mom threw her a surprise baby shower!  I made her 2 heirloom blankets, and 2 burp cloths.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

For any of you that like to sew aprons, I’m now a member of the Apronista group!  If you’re a member too, check out my Apronista page and leave me a message… I love making new friends!

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in aprons, swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Gifts

  1. lindsayann says:

    Hi Missy
    Thanks for sharing the lovely gifts you made. There’s something very special about receiving a homemade gift made especially for you.
    Lindsay

  2. AwtemNymf says:

    Hi Sweetie-
    Just checking…. I’m not feeling too well right now :O(, but had to check in on one of my favorite sewers :O).
    Congrats to the winner of the blanket. It will be a family treasure for sure! ANYTHING Missy makes is a treasure!!
    I want to learn to make aprons. They look like a lot of fun to make and easy. I just have to find the time to sit down and figure it out.
    I LOVE the Halloween fabric- woohoo you scored!!!
    Hugs & Faerie Dust my friend!
    ~A~

  3. susan says:

    what a great idea for a gift, and yes that is sweet for a middle aged girl!! where did you get the pattern for the burp cloths? i have wanted to make some, but havent found that shape online, and i like it better than just rectangles
    smooches

  4. Jenifier Lee says:

    Nice bags! What a fabulous idea for a gift.

Leave a Reply

