Wicked Witch Switch


I was able to be part of Bella-Enchanted ‘s Wicked Witch Switch.  Making this swap was very fun!  My swap partner was ANGELA HARRIS

Here’s what I did for Angela

I made this witch wall hanging from an Alexander Henry print, and I glittered the witches cape and hat…

and this ‘good’ witch jointed paper doll…  (Angela likes good witches and nothing gory or scary, especially since she has three little children.)

 Go here for ideas and templates to make your own paper dolls!  http://www.theenchantedgallery.com/paperdolls.html

candy bars (Angela loves Ccocolate)…

jewels and lace she can use to make her beautiful tags!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~Here’s what Angela sent to me!~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

Prints of vintage Halloween postcards…  (see all the cute witches?) You can print out your own @ http://vintageholidaycrafts.com/

Black raven on a glittered pumpkin…

Hanging BOO…

BOO plaque …

some extras

 Thank you Angela!  I love everything!!!

Thank you Bella-Enchanted for hosting such a great swap!!!

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Wicked Witch Switch

  1. lindsayann says:

    I love them all especially the wall hanging you made and the Hanging Boo you were sent.
    Both yours and Sarah’s Christmas stockings are now finished. I just need to get a few more things to put in them next week.
    Thanks for showing your Wicked Witch Switch.
    Lindsay

  2. Hey there! I just opened your package least night. I’m going out to take pictures now during nap time! I LOVED everything! I will be eating that chocolate as soon as I photograph it. I think the little bars I’ll save for smores! Mmmm. Thank you! I really loved the wall hanging you sewed & the GORGEOUS doll. It was perfectly sweet with the lace skirt! i love her!
    Thank you so much for an award too! Your so kind!
    Sincerely,
    Angela HArris

  3. Thanks for the link to Vintage Holiday Crafts! I love seeing all the cool projects you guys are doing. 🙂

  4. AwtemNymf says:

    Hi Missy-
    What sweet goodies you got! Don’t you just LOVE Halloween! Woohoo!
    Just coming by to check in on you!
    HUGS & Faerie Dust!
    *sprinkle sprinkle*
    ~A~

  5. ivoryspring says:

    Hi Missy,

    Thanks for the encouraging words on my daygown – I am just taking it a step at a time… 🙂

    You mind sharing some of that chocolate? 😉

  6. You both did such a great job on your swap stuff!! I love the Alexander Henry fabric and what you made is so cute!! I love the paper doll too!

    🙂
    Sherry

Leave a Reply

