Strawberry Swap


Well, I had a rough time of this swap.  I almost missed it!  Susan had posted that someone needed a partner.  Myself and a few more people jumped in to save the day.  Unfortunately, my swap partner decided to flake on me.  That left me with a package to send to myself but what’s the fun in that???  So once again Susan posted the need for one more swapper and Lynn at Diary of a Mad Quilter jumped in and saved the day!!  (Thanks Lynn!  You’re an angel!)

Here’s what I sent:

Apron,  potholder,  2 recipes,  strawberry jello,  strawberry flavoring,  strawberry notebook,  yogurt & fruit hard candy,  and strawberry gift tags

The strawberry print on the pocket of the apron is clipart that I printed onto an iron-on computer page.  (sorry, I can’t remember where I got the clipart!)

apron and potholder I made.

daughter modeling apron

here’s the clipart I used

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This is the wonderful package I received from Lynn

Strawberry treats…

Mmmm! Smells good!…

 

handcrafted goodness!

potholder, pincushion, quilted bag, doll sized quilt, strawberry cloth, buttons, extra fabric!

 

here’s a close up of a few of the things Lynn made

Strawberry Shortcake doll sized quilt…

 

quilted bag lined with strawberry fabric

Potholder (looks like great minds think alike!)

wool pincushion

Samantha and Felicity loved playing with the packaging!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks to Susan at http://chickenfoot.typepad.com for hosting such a ‘yummy’ swap, and for finding me a new partner!

Swaps I have joined

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in aprons, swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Strawberry Swap

  1. Susan Hahaj says:

    Hi Missy! I’m glad you got a partner! What a cute apron you made too! You have a lot of pink going on now, don’t you?! Your girls are so cute too! Suzie

  2. Denise says:

    Oh what fabulous goodies! I joined my first swap, worked hard to make sure it was cute – especially after seeing what some swappers come up with; sent my package ontime and my partner never sent anything 😦
    Kinda disappointing.

    I did sign up for another one 🙂 Gonna give it another try.

    Have a good weekend!
    Denise

  3. Lynn O'Brien says:

    I’m so glad you liked everything. Especially the packing peanuts!!!

  4. lindsayann says:

    Hi Missy
    Glad your strawberry swap worked out in the end. I love all those strawberry goodies. Thanks for showing them.
    I have another award for you on my blog!
    Best Wishes
    Lindsay

  5. susan says:

    yea!! i am so happy you got your goodies and lynn got hers too!!
    i love it when things turn out in the end!! dont you??
    all your goodies going and coming look so lovely!
    i think my wee favorite is her wool pincushion ( i have a wool obsession in winter) and your apron! that pocket is awesome
    i feel horrible for denise, and to have that happen on your first swap! boy, she must be an optimist.
    denise, did you let your swap mama know??? usually they send something to you in lieu of your partner…..

  6. AwtemNymf says:

    Aren’t swaps the greatest. :O) You got great stuff!
    I’m so sorry your partner didn’t follow thru. It’s one of my biggest peeves of mine. When someone signs up for a swap and doesn’t fulfill their end of the bargain! It’s like they’re stealing. I mean We all know Life happens, but have the decency to contact your swap partner if your gonna be late so they don’t sit there and wonder?
    The same thing happened to me, and I’m a little miffed about it. I’ll post about it once I cool down, but I don’t want to ruin your post!
    I”m happy you got goodies. You deserve it! You put quality and thought AND effort into your swaps! You deserve tenfold back *huggles*
    The strawberry one is cute! Love the wool cushion! What you made is darling! I love your aprons! :O)
    Hugs & Faerie Dust!
    ~A~

  7. AwtemNymf says:

    Me again tee hee hee!
    When you make your pot holders…. what do you use for the inside? How many layers of fabric do you use? Do you use front/batting/backing??
    Curious!
    :O)
    ~A~

  8. Everything is so cute!! I love Strawberries but that’s one swap I didn’t sign up for. Can you believe it???

    🙂
    Sherry

Leave a Reply

