The Last Halloween Swap This Year


Here it is!  The last Halloween swap done and delivered! (now to move on to Christmas swaps)

My mom and big sister LOVED the wall hanging I made for Kitty (Very Vintage Halloween Swap) I told them I’d make one for them if they’d do a swap with me.  Both said yes!  Each of these two wall hangings are a little different. 

This is for my Mom, with her neverending love, and her amazement at all I’ve been doing with my blog and Fairy Child Heirlooms.  She is a wonderful Suzuki piano teacher and has wonderful creative ideas of her own. I’ve inherited several patterns she used to make some amazing clothes for me and my siblings when we were young children.

 

Mom gave me this book. It was one of my Oma’s books back when she was a young schoolteacher.

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This one is for Beth @ Road To Joy.  She’s my older sister and my best friend.  She’s an inspiration of creativity to all those around her.  I talked her into FINALLY setting up her own blog!  Beth is the sister that taught me how to smock 12 1/2 years ago, and gave me a passion of heirloom sewing! I’ve been competing with her all my life, but only because I want to be just like her!

~~I also made a set of the wall hangings for myself that are Just like these ones~~

wall hanging of children dressed up in Halloween costumes

 

Little witch girl wall hanging

Here’s what these look like on the wall in Beth’s entryway

 some Fat quarters of Halloween fabric which Beth used for making some adorable beanbags for her Halloween party

(check back later for pictures)

Beth gave me some wonderful ‘3 Sister’s, Paris Flea Market’ fabric!  I haven’t decided for sure what to make with it yet but I just love it! 

(check back later to see pictures of the fabric) 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Here’s a rundown of the swaps due in November..

Staker Christmas Ornament Swap , partner AwtemNymf @ The Faerie Wysperer  due 11/01

Carter Clan Christmas ornament swap , partner is a SECRET!  due 11/01 (sent and received)

Handmade Parade Ornament Swap! , make 12 ornaments. due 11/01 (sent)

I’ll be sending out the Cupcake Swap to Anna @ http://annayama.wordpress.com/ a little late due to her being out of town for a  month and won’t be home until 11/8.  I got the package from her today, and I’ll post about it after I send her stuff!

Secret Santa Christmas Swap , partner is a SECRET! due 11/11 (sent and received)

Christmas Stocking Swap , myself and all 4 daugters have partners, due 11/18 (sent and just waiting on one stocking to arive)

Vintage Pink Christmas- Swap , partner is Karen @ Blingqueen.typepad.com ,(Karen had to drop out of the swap due to a family crises) due 11/25

**Snowflakes and Sparkles** , partner is Jen @ http://roseylittlethings.com ,due 11/28

Christmas Decoration Swap , partner is Gina @ Fan My Flame, due end of November

“VERY VINTAGE CHRISTMAS SWAP”!  patrtner is Marilyn @ The Cutest Cottage Lamps , due 12/01

Winter Sassy Apron Swap  partner is a SECRET due 12/01

Snowman Ornament Swap  partner is Michele @ The Craftypreneur
due 12/01

Even though I’m itching to get going on these Christmas swaps, I’m taking a week off from doing swaps.  I need to make a few birthday presents for my daughter Samantha who is turning 8 on Tuesday (yeah, election day!)  and a special dress for Samantha’s Baptism on Saturday!

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Last Halloween Swap This Year

  1. Chookyblue says:

    OMG how do you keep up with it all…………….lol…………..enjoy your time off sewing……..

  2. Ayama says:

    Sheesh and I thought I was a swap addict!! Oh my you will be busy.

  3. AwtemNymf says:

    Oh WOW! You’ve got your work cut out for you this month don’tcha! Whew!
    I can’t wait to see what you’re going to be making with all these swaps.
    I’ll check in on you!
    Huggles & Faerie Dust!
    ~A~

  4. You sound like me lately Missy!! I’m getting overwehlmed with swaps and wishing I hadn’t signed up for so many.

    I love the book your mom swapped with you. What a nice thing to have.

    Enjoy your week off and Happy Birthday to Samantha!

    Sherry

Leave a Reply

