Scrap Challenge


I was part of a scrap challenge with Jennifer @  http://jchandmade.typepad.com/ .  I sent in a 12″x12″ scrap of fabric, and got 10 pieces back with witch we were to use in creating something.

Here’s the scrap I sent in

Here’s what I got back: a postcard, and 10 different scraps (I’m in group 9)

 scrap-challenge

This is what I made using the scraps!

 scripture-bag1 scripture-bag-back

It’s a scripture bag…

I made this for Samantha’s Birthday present (yesterday)  I used the scraps for the band around the top of the bag,  the pocket, and the bow.  I used part of a vintage sheet from the Vintage Sheet FQ’s  swap!  that I was part of.  Samantha loves it, and so do all her sisters!

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Scrap Challenge

  1. It is a lovely bag! It kind of reminds me of the story “Joseph and the Coat of Many Colors”. I got the book in 3rd from my teacher and I still have it. I love the story!

    🙂
    Sherry

  2. ivoryspring says:

    WOW – Missy, you are so creative. I love the bag!!!

  3. lindsayann says:

    The Scrap Challenge sounds fun. I love how you made the scraps into a beautiful bag. You are so talented.
    Best Wishes
    Lindsay

  4. jen says:

    It turned out so pretty! What a fun swap!

  5. Ayama says:

    pretty bag, you did a great job missy. i hope it is loved

Leave a Reply

