Hot Drinks for Hot Mamas Apron Swap


For this fun apron swap, we had SECRET PARTNERS! That means we don’t know who is sending us our package.

I made this cute apron for Dayna @  Scottie Acres .  She said that her favorite hot beverage: “nice cup of coffee in the morning, hot cocoa after shoveling snow and a nice cuppa tea at night
most favorite/least favorite color: I love all colors….I guess the brighter the better.”   When I found this cute ‘spice tea’ fabric with bright colors in it, I knew that I had to use it for Dayna’s apron!

I sort of made up the pattern by using one of my sister’s apron for the pattern.  Next time I make it, I won’t make the length quite so long! 

Here’s the extra goodies I sent… the coffee smells like pumpkins and hazelnuts, a tea infuser, and  I made this matching potholder. 

Here’s some of what Dayna said about the package I sent:  Your fabric choice is awesome! I love the colors! Heck….besides being a fabric junkie…I’m in love with color! color! color! Such a neat apron! I can use another pot holder to brighten things up around here for fall.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

hot-drinks-swap1

My delicious package is from Amy @ www.rabbitstylenews.com/

hot-chocolate-apron

 My favorite hot drink is Hot Chocolate… The brown fabric is the yummy hot chocolate, and the white is the marshmallows.  It’s fully reversible with the other side being the ‘marshmallow side’  Mmmm!  Amy also sent some gourmet cocoa, marshmallow cream, and a candle that smells like sugar cookies.  Thanks Amy!

I don’t have a picture of me wearing the apron yet, check back on this post next week to see it!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 
Thank you Val @ Yarni Gras! for hosting such a yummy swap!

 

This is my 99th post… check back in a few days for my 100th post giveaway!!!  Leave a comment here with any suggestions of what you would like the giveaway to be!!!

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hot Drinks for Hot Mamas Apron Swap

  1. Ayama says:

    Ohh I like the apron and pot holder you sent. Pumpkin sented coffee?? Swoon… Your parcel looks pretty good too.

  2. trashalou says:

    Loving both your gifts to your partner and from your partner.

    I am blog-hopping from Chookyblue’s SSCS list to see who else is playing.

    As for a giveaway prize? I’m voting for George Clooney or diamonds 😉

  3. val says:

    Hey! I can’t believe I haven’t commented yet. Yikes…..
    Those aprons are both WONDERFUL! I love the way they were all wrapped up in pretty tissue 🙂

Leave a Reply

