My 100th Post!!!


WOW!  Can you beleive it took 5 months to get to 100 posts? 

To celebrate, I’m having a giveaway!  Before I get to the giveaway I’m catching up on an award I received,  a tag,  and a questionaire for a swap I’m in.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1. What is your favorite Christmas decoration? This is such a hard one to answer because there are so many wonderful decorations for Christmas.  The one I loved when I was a child was a white bottlebrush tree with little brightly colored balls on it.

2. What colors/themes do you decorate for Christmas? mostly red and sage green for the colors, but really any color is fine.   glam, vintage, shabby chic, anything with a European flair or fairy tale.  I love Martha Stewart’s style.

3. What Christmas item would you love to have? vintage tablecloth for my kitchen table or a vintage tree topper, or any mercury glass, or a white bottle brush tree.  I guess I better stop there!

4. Favorite goodie & hot drink?  most any holiday goodies are yummy! chocolate with almonds or hazelnuts. and I love hot chocolate

5. Are you a crafter? If so what crafts do you do?  YES!!! I love so many different crafts!  Really, anything craft related is wonderful!

6. What is your favorite pink item in your home? My pink strawberry teapot, a pink and white doll dress that my Grandma crocheted, and all of my shabby chic items.

7. What do you collect?  music boxes, fairies, any fairy tale creature, foresty creatures, mushrooms, strawberries.

8. Do you have special family traditions for the holidays?  We all go to my parent’s house sometime in December for dinner and a visit from Santa.  My dad dresses up in his Santa suit that my big sis made, and he brings his sack of goodies which holds a special ornament or trinket for each person.  We trade off which parents get us on Christmas day.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Here’s an updated picture of my broken fairies.  I tried to fix them with superglue and most look alright but my white sitting angel is looking pretty sad now… to many tiny pieces.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sherry @ If I CouLD Set MY SoUL FrEE tagged me with a meme… that means I share more information about myself!

 Here are the rules:

1. Link to the person who tagged you.
2. Post the rules on your blog.
3. Write six random things/unspectacular quirks about yourself.
4. Tag six people at the end of your post and link to them.
5. Let each person you have tagged know by leaving a comment on their blog.
6. Let the tagger know when your entry is posted.

Random Things about me:
1.  I tend to worry too much about people liking me (or not)
2.  I hate wearing socks and shoes… I’m always barefoot unless I have to go somewhere.  I end up wearing the Birkenstocks my mom gave me (even to church)
3.  I love to organize but I hate to clean.  This is why my house is a huge mess all the time.
4. When my kids or hubby ask me to get a drink of water from the fridge for them,  I take a sip out of their cup of water before giving it to them (unless I’m sick)
5. I butchered and prepared a chicken and I loved doing it!
6. I’m a major procrastinator

I’m not going to tag anyone this time, but feel free to Tag yourself and let me know if you answer the questions!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I also received another blog award from my dear friend Lindsay @ The Cross-Stitch House .  I’m supposed to list 6 things that make me happy, and pass it on to 6 people.

Here’s the 6 things which make me happy. (this is just a tip of the iceburg)
 
1) My Family. (immediate and extended)
2) My friends. (that includes all of you!) 

3) Reading a good book/going to the movies/watching my favorite shows on the TV/visiting everyones blogs

4) Packages on my doormat/messages in my in-box/comments on my blog. These give me a feeling of being loved and remembered by my friends and family near and far. (I imagine this answer is the same for most of us out there… am I right?)

5) Crafting and sewing

6) Talking to others that are likeminded about my sewing/crafting

Again, I visit so many wonderful blogs out there that deserve this award. I’m not going to list anyone for this one either so PLEASE feel free to take this award and link it back to me !!!  

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Now for the Giveaway!!!!

 I’ve thought hard about this and decided to have two winners.

Winner #1 will receive a 3-pack of burping cloths.  You get to pick any three you’d like!

Here’s some pictures of the burp cloths to choose from:

pinkburppurpleburpblueburp

and winner #2 will receive this kit to make 6 pocket snowmen ornaments

  scan0001scan0002

Be sure to tell me which prize you would like to win when you enter the giveaway by leaving a comment on this post!  Last day to enter is Friday 11/14, winner posted on Saturday 11/15.

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in blog awards, giveaways, more about me. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to My 100th Post!!!

  1. OOoooo! The first comment NEVER wins!
    Oh well, I will take my chances….:) These are some FUN things. I will be crossing my fingers!

  2. Denise says:

    Congrats on your 100th post!

    Love reading fun tidbits about our blogging friends 🙂

    Have a fabulous week Missy!

  3. Tracy says:

    Hi, Missy! Such fun to read all your tag answers and learn more about you! Congrats on the awards. And congrats on 100 posts–hooray! Looking forward to 100’s more! ;o) Do count me in on the giveaway fun…such generous gifts! I’d like to go for the set of pink-colored burp cloths. I will give them to my sister for her baby, who’s due to join us in the world any day, any moment now…the suspense is unbelievable–LOL! Happy Day ((HUGS))

  4. lindsayann says:

    Hi Missy
    Congratulations on your 100th post.
    I enjoyed reading your answers to the Christmas questions.
    Please can we enter your giveaway? Either gift would be lovely. You are so kind.
    Lindsay & Jessica

  5. Yay congrats on the 100th post!!
    I would love to win either! I don’t like being picky 🙂

  6. teresa porter says:

    Hi Missy,
    I love reading your answers too. And I just love having a peek into the everyday life of a crafty mom like me. I’d love to be entered for the snowman kit.

    Congrats on the 100th post!
    xoxo
    Teresa

  7. Jennifer says:

    Missy,
    Fun info about your self..
    congrats on your 100th post!!
    Hmm since no burping babys around here.. I would love to be entered to win the snowman kit..
    smiles Jenn

  8. Robin says:

    Hi, It’s Robin from The Robin’s Nest…
    I am leaving this message on everyone’s blog that signed up for the Stocking Swap.
    This is a reminder that everyone needs to send out their stockings to their partners by next Tuesday November 18th. If you have already sent out your stockings please disregard this message and thank you for being so speedy. 🙂
    If anyone is having any trouble sending out their stockings I need to know TODAY. I am very understanding of the tough times some might be going through but do not want to see anyone left out. That would be very sad.
    I do hope you all had fun making or buying things for your partners stocking and that maybe some of you made a new friend along the way~♥
    Thank you for helping me make this Stocking Swap a success.

    Much Love,
    Robin
    P.S. Hey Missy…Please sign me up for your giveaway! My daughter will be having a baby in 44 days! Thanks!

  9. susan says:

    Congrats on your 100th post. Would love to be entered into the giveaway for the snowmen kit.

    Thanks!

  10. Great giveaways Missy!! I would take either. They are both great!

    Thanks!
    Sherry

  11. Indigo Blue says:

    Hi,
    What a lot of swaps! I have just sent off one swap and I have nearly finished by Christmas Decoration swap.
    Please cn I enter your give away as the snowman kit looks like something my daighter and I could work on together.
    Best wishes
    XX

  12. D-lyn says:

    Love to check out your great sewing skills!
    Kindred spirits in sewing!

    congrats on your 100th post!

    I think blue burp cloths for my coming march baby boy would be great!
    I’ll keep my fingers crossed!

    http://dlynyesterday.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

