Heirloom Sewing… On the Road!


I spent the last few days visiting my sister Hanne.  Her birthday is coming up, and my mom called me Thursday morning to see if I wanted to drive with her to deliver the birthday present in person.  How could I say no!  It’s about a 5 hour drive so I took some handwork along. 

I realized this is the time to start buying Christmas dresses for your precious baby girls, so I embroidered 2 baby Christmas dresses, and a blessing/Christening gown.  All dresses include a matching slip.  If any of you are interested in purchasing one of these before I put it in My Etsy Shop , please leave a comment on this post!  I will finish sewing them together within the next week, so if you need the dress before then, I’ll be more than happy to finish it sooner!

 

Baby Christmas dress size 0-6 months (7-18 lbs.)

made of Imperial batiste, French laces, and hand embroidery

0-6-month-christmas-dress1

 

Baby Christmas dress size 6-12 months (15-22 lbs.)

made of Imperial batiste, French laces, and hand embroidery

6-12-month-christmas-dress1

 

Blessing/Christening gown size infant (7-18 lbs.)

made of  linen, French laces, and hand embroidery

linen-blessing-dress

 

I also have some cute ‘snow people’ flannel to make into blankets and burp cloths.  Anyone interested in me making one (or more) for you???

snow-people-flannel 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The winners of my 100th post giveaway are:

3 pack purple burp cloths… Tracy

6 Snowmen kit… jo-anne carter

Congratulations!!!!

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in Baby Accessories, baby dresses, Christmas, GIRL Blessing/Christening/ Dedication/baby Baptism, winners. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Heirloom Sewing… On the Road!

  1. teresa porter says:

    Oh so pretty Missy! Your dresses are exquisite, as always.

  2. Beth says:

    These dresses are so pretty! Maybe it’s because I love Christmas so much, but your Christmas dresses are my favorite!
    I wish I could have gone to NM with you…
    Love,
    Beth

  3. Tracy says:

    tee-hee….I WON!! This was such fun, Thank you Missy! I look forward to giving the burp cloths to my sister now her baby girl is here! Your Christmas dresses are just exquisite…sooo precious! I can just imagine sweet chubby arms and leg wrapped in such beauty…you do lovely work! Happy week ahead! :o) ((HUGS))

  4. Mom says:

    It was inspiring to watch you do the embroidery on these exquisite little dresses. It was so fun that I got to choose the color of red on the second dress somewhere on the road between Holbrook and Gallup. I am so amazed at the fine detailed work you do and the finishing of the seams, choice of fabric and laces.

  5. ivoryspring says:

    The Christmas dresses are absolutely darling. You did a superb job, Missy!

Leave a Reply

