WOW!!! Check THIS Out!


scan0024scan0025scan0026scan0027

As many of you know, I have just published an ad in the Creative Needle magazine, so for those of you who are new to my blog, or new to my work…I would like to show  you what I do.  My friend, Teresa, said that I don’t promote myself well enough, and she just wont quit nagging me until I post my porfolio page on my blog… so bear with me everyone…. this one’s for Teresa!

 I specialize in creating heirlooms for infants, children, and dolls. Each one of a kind creation is created with your input, direction, and suggestions and finished with my artistic craftsmanship and finishing detail.  I believe that having one quality made item is better than spending the same amount of money on several cheaply made items that will fall apart quickly. My creations are meant to be heirlooms that are passed down through the generations. I put loving care into each stitch of my creations. When you purchase something I’ve made, you not only get a beautiful heirloom but also a piece of my heart. I’ve added a ***PORTFOLIO*** to my sidebar where you can see my past heirloom sewing creations!  
Here’s a few featured items you will see there:

 redsmockedbubblelucia2bigscan0016brigham1bigscan0038scan0037200-payton-1bigheidimichelleallie-bless-bodicebeautiful Briablanketspicture-149105allyblue2bigscan0056libertycloserpursebigsamantha-baptism-dress-bodiceeyeletdropedwaistbigrdressbigsmock-collar1abig32peachdress2big23medium15incdoll2big25dollsacque15inchbigdollquiltelorabig32germanbig20dresssmldoll2big

If you haven’t seen My Etsy Shop , run on over there!  I’ve added a dozen flannel blankets ON SALE!!!  Some of them come with burp cloths, so if you see a blanket you like but don’t need the burpcloth to match, let me know and I’ll be more than happy to sell you just the blanket! (or just the burpcloth).  I also have a couple of baby dresses.  Hurry before they sell out! OR you can make a purchase directly from this site on my Available to purchase! , Gift sets available , and SALE pages!  Here’s what you can find in my Etsy shop:

White baby dress setPurple Heirloom Baby DressBrown vine flannel blanketON SALE  purple flannel blanket and 2-pack burp cloths setON SALE  pink stars flannel blanket and burp cloth setON SALE  Flannel Christmas blanket and 3-pack of burp cloths setON SALE  purple flannel blanketON SALE  lavender/purple floral flannel blanketON SALE blue and yellow gingham flannel blanketON SALE blue/yellow gingham flannel blanketON SALE blue check print flannel blanketON SALE multi-colored dots flannel blanketON SALE pink swirl, dotted spring green flannel blanketON SALE Pink swirl and spring green flannel blanketON SALE pink and brown leaf print flannel blanket

If you like to make crafts, or you need a Christmas present for the crafter in your life, check out the Craft Patterns and Kits I have for sale here on my site!

scan0005scan0007scan0009scan0011scan0012scan0013scan0014scan0015scan0016scan0017scan0018scan0019scan0020scan0021

And don’t forget to check out my Gift Registry/ Gift Certificates/ Gift Wrapping page!

Thanks for stopping by… enjoy finding that special one-of-a-kind heirloom for the sweet, darling  baby/child in your life!

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in useful info. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to WOW!!! Check THIS Out!

  1. Now THAT’S what I’m talking about! Nagging shall cease from here on out 😉 Your work is so beautiful and I think everyone that stops by your blog should see just what you do.

    Love and Hugs
    Square Peg

  2. Denise says:

    Missy your work is beyond gorgeous!!! You should be promoting what you do 🙂

    Happy Thanksgiving!!
    Denise

  3. Awny says:

    Have a Warm & Blessed Thanksgiving!
    *sprinkle sprinkle*
    ~A~

  4. Tracy says:

    Great changes and updates here, Missy…and wonderful to see your baby/toddler creations–fantastic! Hope you & yours had a great holiday weekend. :o) ((HUGS))

  5. sandra says:

    Hi, I’m your partner on SSCS and it’s just to tell you that I received the parcel you sent today. I’m waiting for Christmas to hopen it, but I thank you in advance.
    I’ve been watching your work and you do wonderful things!

Leave a Reply

