Swap Updates


This is for my crafting friends out there.  I’ve been involved in doing crafting/sewing swaps and since this is the beginning of the month, it’s time to write an update on what I’ve been up to and what swaps I have left to finish…

 

I know this seems early, but my friend Heidi @ Foxgloves, Fabric and Folly !! is hosting a Very Vintage Valentine Swap ! You may sign up from now till Monday, December 29th….. On Friday, January 2nd, she will e-mail each of you with your partner!…..You will then have till Wednesday, January 21st  make your swap boxes as “pretty” as possible, spending only up to $20 before postage!….Use your imagination!….”pretty” does not have to mean expensive!…..

ALSO

My good friend Jen @ www.roseylittlethings.com is having a “Be My Vintage Valentine Swap”  and a giveaway to boot!  click on the link to enter her  Give Away & A Swap

 Sign ups for the swap close on December 29th.
Swap must be sent by January 29th, 2009 so your partners receive their package in time for Valentines Day.
MINIMUM of 20$ before shipping
One authentic vintage item and a small heart shaped box of chocolate decorated, chocolate removed, fill papers with supplies and goodies. Beyond that make or buy things your partner will love. Include a lovely valentine card as well.

Doesn’t this sound fun?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

SSCS UPDATE: I’ve sent my secret santa present to Sandra @ Flores às cores in Portugal.  She’s received it but the rules are that we are NOT to open it untill Christmas so this is all you get to see until it’s opened on Christmas morning!

sscs-presents

I received my present from Fiona @ Scraps in Progress who lives in the UK.  I put it on a branch of our Christmas tree so I won’t be tempted to open it yet!  I did open the card.  Isn’t it so pretty?  I think she did her homework and found out that I love birds!  I will show what was in these present’s after Christmas…

sscs-present

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I’m sending most of these out this weekend… I’m so sorry they are late!

I  still have these two swaps to get done:

Remember how I had signed up for the vintage Pink Christmas Swap ? Well, my partner had a family crisis and had to cancel on me… 2 days after the due date!!!  ;o(

    Hopefully by Monday  I can start making presents for my kids!
About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

