Winter Sassy Apron Swap


 My secret partner for the Winter Sassy Apron Swap was Crystal in WA.  She doesn’t have a blog. She never acknowledged receiving the package from me so I have no idea if she liked it or not.

winter-sassy-apron-present

We were to make a cookie/winter/holiday themed apron, full or half, be creative. It can be holiday related if you like. Please refer to your partner’s preferences.

You will include at least one favorite cookie recipe .

You must include a cookie cutter.

Crystal likes red, like strips and modern or contempary/vintage dislike pastel floral,  and  would like a generalized winter theme, no santa clauses.  This is what I came up with!

apron-for-crystal

a full red apron with gold stars and snowflakes.  has a pocket on top and bound in black bias binding.  Sugar cookie recipe and 2 frosting recipes.  star cookie cutter.  extras: sprinkles and ‘peeps’ stars

winter-sassy-apron

Since the kids were at school I had to model the apron and take the picture myself.  I used the bathroom mirror.  I’m sure Crystal looks much better wearing it than I do!  so what do you think… IS IT CUTE?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I received my apron package  from Trudy apron-present-from-trudy

Trudy made a two sided Christmas apron, recipe for Bird Nest Cookies, a brass star cookie cutter, and candy cane hot chocolate 

apron-from-trudy

Thanks Trudy!!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

And a big thank you to Lucy  for hosting this apron swap!

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in aprons, Christmas, swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Winter Sassy Apron Swap

  1. Denise says:

    Super cute aprons!!! I’m wondering if I wear one, will my kitchen be magically transformed?! It needs an update and some counter space!!!

  2. AwtemNymf says:

    Both yours and the one you made are darling! FabO!!!
    You are the Swap Queen!
    Hugs!!
    ~A~

Leave a Reply

