“VERY VINTAGE CHRISTMAS SWAP”!


vintage-christmas-swap-presents1

 My swap partner for the Very Vintage Christmas Swap was Marilyn @ The Cutest Cottage Lamps. What an incredible lady!

vintage-christmas-swap2

I sent to Marilyn: Handmade kitchen towels, tree ornament, gift tags, and framed angel card.  Vintage brooch, candy cane cookie cutter, red bead strand, recipe cards,   and  vintage santa stamps tin holding candy.

holly-boy-towels

I made the striped towels, and appliqued vintage inspired Christmas postcard fabric onto the towels.

tree-ornie1

I appliqued same postcard fabric onto pine branch fabric and then glittered the candles. 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

vcs-presents-from-marilyn

Marilyn sent me some wonderful gifts.

from-marilyn

Hot cocoa mix in a jar, a Christmas fairy, gingerbread man cookie cutter, lotion, candy canes, jam and chocolates from Oregon, Mickey Mouse washcloth, Christmas fairy notecards, tissues, Santa journal, Santa bookmark, and Santa sticky note paper.

christmas-fairy

Isn’t my fairy so beautiful?  I love her!  If you love fairies too, be watching for my first swap that I’m going to host … it will be a fairy swap!!!  I’ll officially announce the Fairy Swap the first week of January.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thank you to my dear friend Heidi @ Foxgloves, Fabric and Folly !!  for hosting this wonderful swap!

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in Christmas, crafts, swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “VERY VINTAGE CHRISTMAS SWAP”!

  1. Mom says:

    Your kitchen towels are delightful. What a great gift idea!!!

  2. Hi Missy!
    Your Mom is right. I love those towels, too. Marilyn sent you such wonderful things as well! That is the cutest fairy! I KNOW you are lovin’ that!

  3. AwtemNymf says:

    Hi Hun!
    Flying in to wish you a Merry Christmas to you & your family :O)
    ***** H U G S *****
    *gasps* a Fairy Swap *jumps up and down*. Lemme know when you host it! I am so IN!
    Also- I finished your “feathered friend” ornie….. want me to post a pic or attach in an email. I won’t get to the post office until Sat. (the 27th) as I have company and we’ll be busy the next few days (holiday hopping more or less) *lol*
    Merry Christmas my friend… look forward to swapping, chatting and frolicking with the faes with you in the New Year!
    Hugs to you & yours!
    ~A~

Leave a Reply

