Chookyblue’s Secret Santa Christmas Swap 2008


I was lucky enough to  jump into Chookyblue’s  Secret Santa Christmas Swap.  I had seen the button for it on someone’s blog and thought it sounded fun!  By the time I got over to sign up, she had closed the swap because all 100 slots were filled up.  She emailed me back a few days later asking if I was still interested… well, YEAH!!! There ended up being 156 Secret Santas from all over the world! 

Santa’s from The Netherlands, Iceland, Spain, Sweden, Finland, Canada, Portugal, USA, UK, Italy, Norway, Chile, New Zealand, Bulgaria, Germany and lots of Australian girls.
I sent a package to Portugal!  Sandra @ Flores às cores .

sscs-presents

I sent an apron that I made with huge pockets , a box with embroidery floss inside it, and some cute stickers.

sscs-apron-floss-stickers

Here’s my daughter Allyson modeling the apron for the picture.

sscs-apron

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

In return, My Secret Santa was Fiona in the UK @ Scraps in Progress

sscs-present

I wanted to show that I did indeed open my present on Christmas morning, so here’s my presents. 

my-presents

and here I am with 9 hours of sleep within 24 hours, happy with my new bag that Fiona made!

sscs-missy

Check out all this cute stuff Fiona sent! 

sscs-from-fiona

Patchwork bag, pink grosgrain ribbon, pink ribbon roses, patches, pins in a pin tin, and a teapot with roses on it.  There was also some felt stars that Felicity ran off with and hid somewhere. (hehe!)

~~~~~~~ 

 

Thank you SOOO much to Chookyblue  for hosting this swap!  Please let me join in again next year!!!

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in aprons, swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Chookyblue’s Secret Santa Christmas Swap 2008

  1. Ooooh Missy, you lucky girl! I love all of your goodies… I think the pin tin is my favorite. Was it a pink swap? or did you just get lucky?
    Sweet!

  2. Chookyblue says:

    your bag from Fiona is beautiful……….and wonderful goodies you have made and sent to Sandra……….

  3. kris says:

    The SSCS was fantastic! I loved being a part of it. I’m keen for next year too!

  4. Tracy says:

    Hi, Missy! So nice to see you! And what treats! I took part in Chookyblue’s SSCS too–just did my gift post today! Nice to catch up with you last and see you’re enjoying a wonderful holiday! We’re just back from our Christmas trip to the US and getting over the jet lag and settling in…ringing in 2009 will be quiet here-LOL! Wishing you & yours love & joy in the New Year! ((HUGS)) P.S. my sister loved the burp cloths you made which I won in your giveaway! :o)

  5. AwtemNymf says:

    Hi Sweetie-
    That is a beautiful bag that you got! :O) CUTE!
    I wonder- have you been getting my emails? Are they in junk folder? :O(
    I’ve sent you a couple and haven’t heard anything from you! Your ornie is ready to fly over to you! I’m mailing it out tomorrow! Yippeee!

    Keep in Touch! Hugs & Faerie Dust!
    ~A~

Leave a Reply

