“Luck of the Fae” fairy swap


It’s time to sign up for my swap from now until Monday, January 26 (which happens to be the Chinese New Year).  On Monday, February 2 (Groundhog Day) I will e-mail each of you with your partner.  Please send your swap box to your partner by Thursday, March 5th so it can be there in time for St. Patty’s Day!!! 
You will send to your partner:
  • a Fairy doll.  The fairy can be anything you’d like to make….. ie: an “altered” resin doll or choice of a homemade cloth doll… just no paper dolls–  that will be a different swap down the road  ;o)
  • a fairy wand… adult sized
  • something sparkly or “lucky”. Interpretation of sparkly or Lucky can be up to the sender!
If you feel like sending more than what’s required then do so but please don’t feel like you must.
 
Now, here’s a few rules I’d like my swappers to follow:
  • You need to have an active blog…….posting a couple of times a month
  • NO SWAPPING FLAKES ALLOWED! I know that life happens so if you sign up and then realize you can not follow through for any reason then let me know ASAP so I can find your partner a new sender. 
  • Email your partners.  Get to know them so you can send something that they’ll really like!
  • $20 limit before shipping.  (No junk allowed!)
  • Have fun & use your imagination to make this into a magical swap for your partner
  • Make sure you “thank” your partner – very important
Leave a comment on this blog only, letting me know you would like to participate in the swap. Then email me immediately at missy@fairychildheirlooms.com , sending in the following form completely filled out so that I have your information.
  1. name
  2. mailing address
  3. email address
  4. blog address
  5. are you willing to swap internationally?
  6. favorite flower
  7. favorite color
  8. favorite style of Fae (flower fairy, goth, woodland, naked,etc…)
After you have emailed me the filled out form, I will email you back a confirmation, letting you know that I have you down for the swap. Make sure you receive an email back from me.. if you don’t receive a confirmation within a day or two, email me again so that I don’t miss anyone who wants to be involved! 
Feel free to take the button to add to your sidebar.  Let me know if you need me to email it to you!    Be sure to link back to this permalink:  https://fairychildheirlooms.wordpress.com/2009/01/04/luck-of-the-fae-fairy-swap/  Thanks! 
About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to “Luck of the Fae” fairy swap

  1. Me, Me, Me, Me!!!
    Love ya, Teresa

  2. AwtemNymf says:

    Oh ho ho ho you know I’m in!
    I’m off to email you now!
    Woohoo!!!
    *sprinkle sprinkle*
    ~A~

  3. I think I would like to try this one! Sounds like fun!

  4. Beth Miller says:

    Finally! A perfect beginning swap for me…Jill and Lucy both want to do this too, I hope that’s OK. I will post some of their stuff on my blog so everyone can see that they are legitimate artists 😉

  5. Debb George says:

    I make paper clay and paper mache fairy”s There are smaller would this do .You can see them on my blog. Let me know.
    Thanks Debb

  6. Jeanne Gripp says:

    I would LOVE to Swap! Off I go to check my Fairy Wand supplies…

  7. FawnDear says:

    Thank you so much for having a magical blog swap for us ladies who will always be a child at heart. I can’t wait to get crafting.

  8. I just got reconnected to the internet today and there was your message. Yay!!! You know I’m in!!!

    Glad to be back!
    Sherry

  9. ohhhh how exciting…count me in! Looking forward to this wonderful swap and getting to know you all!
    Cheers!

  10. Jude says:

    I love Faeries and would love to join in this swap. I love swaps and meeting new people.
    Hugs
    Jude

  11. moonswings says:

    Ohhhhhhhhh – this is so PERFECT!!!! What a fantastic idea! 🙂 Please count me in for the swap – I’m emailing you right now…
    Katherine R. Willson
    Ann Arbor, MI

  12. Kathie says:

    Darn, I just found out about this swap from Judes blog. Well hopefully next time I can join. Hope everyone has a great time. I can’t wait to see what everyone comes up with!

    Hugs
    Kathie

Leave a Reply

