‘This blog invests and believes in the PROXIMITY’ Award


My dear friend AwtemNymf @ The Faerie Wysperer has given me this sweet blog award.  Would you believe that we became friends all from her leaving a comment on my blog asking where I found the vintage Halloween fabric for the apron I did for a swap? Thank you Awny!  If you didn’t already have this award, I would give it to you.

freindship_award

 

Meaning of the Award:
‘This blog invests and believes in the PROXIMITY – nearness in space, time and relationships. These blogs are exceedingly charming. These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in prizes for self-aggrandizement! Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propogated. Please give more attention to these writers!’

You are supposed to pass this award onto 8 fellow bloggers, to include the above text in their blog. So with the new and Wonderful Friendships formed, I have Chosen these 8 fabulous people:

  1.  Teresa @ cherrycheckers
  2. Jennifer @ Diamonds, fur and laundry
  3. Heidi @ Foxgloves, Fabric and Folly !!
  4. Lynn @ Diary of a Mad Quilter
  5. Suzie @ http://suziebuttoncreations.blogspot.com/
  6. Jennifer @ http://roseylittlethings.blogspot.com/
  7. Lindsay @ The Cross-Stitch House
  8. Summer @ Artfulife

It was so hard to pick just 8!  I wanted to pick blogs that don’t have this award yet.  All 8 of these blogs are for women that have gone out of their way to be my friend.  Thank you, friends!

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in blog awards. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to ‘This blog invests and believes in the PROXIMITY’ Award

  1. Awwwww…. I love you! Thank you sweetie. And I proudly accept.

    Love you,
    Teresa

  2. Lindsay says:

    Thank you so much Missy. I am honoured you chose me.
    Best Wishes
    Lindsay

  3. Suzie button says:

    Thanks, Melissa! I’m running behind too on blog awards, I have one other one too to post, so I’ll post yours very soon, how do I get so behind is the question, I suppose! I think it’s because of working, darn it! Suzie

  4. Lynn O'Brien says:

    Thank you so much – what a nice award – I love when a doing a swap leads me to a new blog friend!

Leave a Reply

