Valentine Towels


My mom commissioned me make this cute set of Valentine towels for a bridal shower gift.   I used red and white 100% cotton ticking to make the towels.  The appliqued motifs are Alexander Henry “for my Valentine”. 

I’ve had a couple of friends ask for a tutorial… is anyone else interested in me doing a tutorial for these?

valentine-towels1

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in crafts. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Valentine Towels

  1. Your towels turned out so cute!

    Sherry

  2. Do you ever sleep?

    Love you,’
    Teresa

  3. AwtemNymf says:

    *giggles* @ Teresa…. I asked Missy the same thing *winks*
    I would love to see a tutorial for these towels. Yes Please!!
    Hugs!
    ~A~

  4. I love those. They’re so cute with the ticking.

Leave a Reply

