Cupcake Swap (or Fairycake Swap)


c-cake-presents 

I made my partner matching mother/daughter aprons to go along with stickers, lip gloss and licorice.

c-cake-swap-aprons

one side of the aprons have fabric with cute cakes, and cupcakes (or fairycakes, as they are called in some places of the world)

cake-aprons

the other side is a fushia color.

pink-side-of-aprons

as you can see, CT loves her apron and she definately loves telling her Mama in that broken toddler chatter that their aprons are the same and showing that the frills are different.  I picked the right fabric for the aprons since her Grandma made a matching bag, fairy, and wand before I ever sent the package!

CT cupcake apron

~~~~~~~~~~~~

present-from-anna

Anna sent me a set of 6 placemats and coasters she made,  a cookbook and stickers.  These pacemats have become a favorite around here!  Thank you so much Anna!  We love everything you sent us!

cupcake  ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hmm Design\

Thank you Margy for hosting the cupcake swap!

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in aprons, swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Cupcake Swap (or Fairycake Swap)

  1. Denise says:

    I LOVE IT ALL!!! Fabulous goodies Missy!

  2. AwtemNymf says:

    ohmywings- I am in LOVE with that cupcake fabric! You find the sweetest fabrics Woman! Where do you go? We don’t have that in out JoAnn’s and I’ve looked!
    The apron set is adorable! I love it! I want one hahaha! The Mommy and daughter are so lucky! I’m sure they will treasure it for years to come and having fun wearing them! You rock!!!

    Huggles!
    ~A~

  3. You both are winners on that one for sure.

    Too sweet.
    Teresa

  4. Jude says:

    I love the Mother and Daughter matching aprons. The plate of cupcakes looks good enough to eat!!
    Jude

  5. Ayama says:

    Thank you very much Missy. We are having lots of fun with our aprons. I have now become an apron wearer when I step into the kitchen, CT makes sure I do (but to toast toast??). 😀 Those twizzlers were a hit as well as the stickers.

  6. val says:

    WOW WOW WOW WOW

Leave a Reply

