A Blessing Gown Kit


Back in October, I was contacted by Cortney  about making a blessing gown for her baby girl using embroidery she had gotten from a dress that her husband’s grandmother has.  After several emails, I convinced Cortney that she could make a dress herself that would look beautiful, and stay within her price range.  So I told her where to buy the pattern, and I sold her a kit!  With help from her Mom, they now have a true family heirloom made especially for her sweet baby!  You can see post for the dress that Cortney made here.

Gown and slip kit:  Includes fabric, lace, entredeux,  buttons, embroidery floss, embroidery hoop, needles.

Bonnet kit: includes wide eyelet edging, ribbon, ribbon flowers.

blanket kit: includes fabric and lace

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in GIRL Blessing/Christening/ Dedication/baby Baptism. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Blessing Gown Kit

  1. AwtemNymf says:

    Awwww- what a sweetheart you are for helping her and making a kit for her to have her own heirloom! The dress is gorgeous and the baby is beautiful! I enjoyed visiting her blog and looking at the baby dress and the baby is sweet! You go girl!!!
    Hugs!!!

  2. Denise says:

    Beautiful gown on a sweet little baby 🙂

  3. Whitney says:

    I love the idea of a kit- you should sell those! Such a great way for people to learn new things !

Leave a Reply

