Snowman Ornament Swap


here’s the adorable Snowman I made… I painted a wooden paint stick that was cut down to 6 1/2″ white, painted a cute face on it and then glittered it when it was dry.  Then I glued on a scrap of fabric for the hat, and tied another scrap for the scarf.

snowman1

I’m not sure what happened to my partner, but my friend AwtemNymf decided that she wanted to angel a snowman to me.  Isn’t it cute?

snowman-head

She also sent me these cute patterns.  the doll patterns are out of print.  wouldn’t it be fun if I made matching dresses for your little girl and her dolly?

patterns

AND she sent me these cute fairy notecards and fairy buttons since I’m hosting the fairy swaps 🙂

fairy-notecards

 

Thanks Viv for hosting this snowy fun swap!

 

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in Christmas, crafts, swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Snowman Ornament Swap

  1. Awww… what cute patterns. The snowmen are too sweet.

    Teresa

  2. Denise says:

    Oh those snowmen are too cute!!!

  3. Lori says:

    Missy- You know there is always room for my friends! Send me your address, blog address, e-mail address and likes/dislikes and you are in my Birdie Swap! Yippee! You know I was thinking of you last night and I almost got in touch with you! Great minds think alike.:) Lori

  4. AwtemNymf says:

    Yippy Skippy! You got your goodies! :O)
    Have fun with everything! Woohoo! Those cards screamed YOU!! As we love the Fae!
    Woohoo!!!
    Hugs!!

  5. val says:

    what cute snowmen!

Leave a Reply

