Very Vintage Valentine Swap


For Jennifer…

vvv-swap-sent

All the pretty things… flower notepads, towel, card, valentine box, flower bath soap, glittery XO, chocolate and orange bars, stickers, and heart doilies.

vvv-swap-sent2

I made this cute kitchen towel by appliqueing a scene from Alexander Henry “for my valentine” fabric onto a red striped ticking towel I made.

vvv-vtowel

“you hold the key to my heart” altered candy box…

vvv-heart-box 

contains butterfly, black key charms, green paper roses, and beaded flowers.

vvv-heart-box2

Here’s the V. Day card I made using a paperdoll that I dressed and attached to a 4 1/2″ x 6 1/2″ scrapbook page.

vvv-card

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

My swap partner was Jennifer.  She doesn’t have a blog so I’m going to show off her stuff the best I can.  She is an amazing scrapbooker and has a home-based scrapbooking and party/gift business so if you are interested and live in California, send me your info and I’ll pass it along to Jennifer.

UPDATED:

you can find Jenifer’s shop HERE, and her blog HERE!!!

 

 all wrapped up so cute!

vvvswap

Wow! look at all this stuff!

vvvswap2

We’ve been getting lots of use out of this adorable tissue box Jennifer made!

tissue-box t-box-21

what a fun Valentines card kit!

card-making-supplies

Time to relax and use some of these yummy samples she sent…

bath-samples

Thank you so much Jennifer, I’m “struck by love”

struck-by-love

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

 

Thank you Heidi for hosting this LOVEly swap!

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in crafts, swaps, Valentine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

