“Be My Vintage Valentine” Swap


For this swap, we were to alter a valentine box that chocolates come in, then we were to dump the chocolate and fill up the spaces with  supplies and goodies. Beyond that make or buy things your partner will love. Include a lovely valentine card as well.

here’s the “goodies” I sent… altered valentine box,  glittered XO,  flower notepads, towel I made, rose bath soaps, vintage lace rose I made, chocolate bar, and valentine card.

bmvv-from-me

Inside the box I included… vintage rose pin, lace, beads & buttons, heart charm, butterfly, paper hearts in red and white, candle shaped like a rose, glitter, ribon flowers and bows.

bmvv-altered-heart-box bmvv-heart-contents

the towel I made from red striped ticking and appliqued valentine motif from Alexander Henry ” for my valentine” fabric.

bmvv-towel 

I found this vintage lace at the antique store near me and rolled it up to send when I realized it looked like a rose, so I pinned it onto the wooden dowel and wound green tule around it. then it needed some leaves so I just tied a small piece on for a leaf.

bmvv-vintage-lace-rose1

Here’s the V. Day card I made using a paperdoll that I dressed and attached to a 4 1/2″ x 6 1/2″ scrapbook page.

bmvv-card

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

presents from my swap partner Michele.

bmvv4-package

Michele spoiled me with all these goodies… altered heart box, rose diffuser, rose candle, vintage hankie with pink embroidered flowers, vintage valentine card, bird, lotion, candy hearts, chocolate hearts in cute mag, tag, felt valentines and wooden heart that she made, and two glittery hearts.

bmvv4-me

contents of the valentine box include… red and silver bracelet that fits me perfectly, ribon & lace, pink paper flower, ribon flowers, beads, heart stickers, an earring , L.O.V. E. scrabble tiles.

bmvv4-altered-heart-box bmvv4-box-contents

close up of the beautiful wooden hearts, and the felt hearts.

bmvv4-hearts

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Be My Vintage Valentine swap 
Thank you Jennifer for hosting this BEautiful swap!

 

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in crafts, swaps, Valentine. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “Be My Vintage Valentine” Swap

  1. Michele says:

    Hi Missy ~ I’m so glad you like everything…it was so much fun creating and shopping for you!

    You definitely spoiled me too! I love all my goodies!

    Hugz,
    Michele

  2. Jen says:

    Wow, you girls both made such lovely packages! love the paper doll card!!!

  3. Everything is so pretty! You both did a great job!

    Sherry

  4. Jeanne says:

    Oh my! So MANY lovely things!! How wonderful!

Leave a Reply

