Candy Cane Ornaments


I’ve been waiting  to post about this swap until I received my package. I don’t know what happened, but it’s the middle of February and I still haven’t received any ornaments back.  (maybe they got lost in the mail?)

For this Ornament swap, Each of us were to make 12 of the same ornament, and send them to the host where she sorted them all out and sent 12 back to each swapper.  I made candycanes!

12-candy-cane-ornies

Here’s what each one looks like…

candy-cane-ornie

I’m going to take the high road on this one…. I’m counting this as a random act of kindness.  I hope the 12 recipients of my candy canes really enjoy their sweet little gift from me. 🙂   After all, shouldn’t we all be more giving and loving to each other?  Wouldn’t it make the world a better place if everyone did little random acts of kindness for our fellow beings?  This has gotten me thinking that I need to do more RAK’s for others.  Who knows, YOU might be my next recipient!

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in Christmas, crafts, swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Candy Cane Ornaments

  1. Jen says:

    They are adorable! too bad people don’t follow through, it makes me mad for you!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Michele says:

    Hi Missy ~ they are just so adorable! I can’t believe you haven’t received anything yet…that’s horrible! I was involved in a swap last year…and never got anything from my swap partner. She kept saying she sent it over and over…I finally just emailed her and told her to forget it.

    Hugz,
    Michele

  3. AwtemNymf says:

    Whatttttttttttt??? You didn’t get anything? Have you asked the host mama? Didn’t she “confirmation delivery” the package to you and/or others??
    I’m so sorry- I’m sad for you?! Are other people missing their packages too? Or are you the only one unaccounted for?

    Hmmmph- these can be frustrating :O( Hope it turns up soon!

    Hugs & Faerie Dust!

  4. So cute! I love them 🙂

    I have to say, your fairy swap is the hardest swap I’ve done and it’s Nina doing it, not even me… LOL I really hope you guys like it.

  5. Lindsay says:

    Hi Missy
    Your candy canes are lovely. I do hope you get your package. Can you chase it up?
    Lindsay

  6. Sarita says:

    Hola Missy,
    I am a VERY happy recipient of your MANY RAK!!! Whether is helping me with my blog, signing me up for your swap – when I had never done one before! or you belated happy birthday comment…
    You are a wonderful person and I am very happy to have met you through this blogging circle. Thank you for being so kind! 🙂
    Oh! I almost forgot to say how beautiful your candy canes are, I hope the person who hosted the swap gets in touch with you.
    Have a great weekend,
    XOXOXO

  7. Angie says:

    Hi Missy! I LOVE the candy canes! I can’t believe the hostess never sent you a package…wow. Maybe she kept all of these for herself..who could blame her..they are adorable!!! Heeheeeee…:-)

    ~Angie

  8. val says:

    What wonderful little candy canes. Have you contacted the host to let her know you don’t have a package yet? I love RAK too but still……all that work 🙂
    hmmmm….maybe you’ll need to receive a RAK too…just to even things up a bit….

    • Oh I have tried to contact her! (and keep trying 2-3 times each month.) I think she must be having a personal crisis since she hasn’t updated her blog since the beginning of December. I would love to receive any RAK’s people want to send my way but I don’t expect it. RAK’s have to come from the heart. 🙂

Leave a Reply

