Winter Swap


My sweet little Samantha did a Winter Swap with my dear friend Teresa’s daughter Alyssa.  It’s so fun for these kids to be involved in a swap of their own!  I forgot to post this but it came a few weeks ago.

Samantha made this cute bag and filled it with goodies . I forgot to take a picture of all the fun things inside but can see the pictures of Alyssa opening her present here

candy-print-bag

Here’s Alyssa mailing the package to Samantha…

alyssa-at-the-post-office

And here’s my girl as happy as can be with her presents from her new friend!

samantha-with-doll-blanket-from-alyssa

Of coarse Teresa and I couldn’t resist sending something to each other so I sent a couple of patterns and the Christmas 2008 Victoria magazine, and she made these beautiful ornaments for me!  See the fairy?  Teresa knows I love fairies! 

fairy-and-h

Thanks Teresa and Alyssa!  We love our presents!

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in crafts, swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Winter Swap

  1. Great swap gifts! Mallory is almost done with Alyssa’s gift and Ezie is finishing up with Robin’s. There both getting pretty excited!

    Have a great evening!
    Sherry

  2. alyssa says:

    Hey Samantha

    i am glad you love your doll quilt. I love my things to.Will you come to my blog and leave a comment? your sooooo
    pretty. tell your mom i said hi

    big hugs alyssa 🙂 LOVE YOU

    p.s. i am glad you love the samantha ornament

Leave a Reply

