Valentine Dotee Swap


Here’s another swap that my dear friend AwtemNymf  and I decided to do.  We thought it would be fun to do a personal swap each month, or every other month.  February’s swap was a valentine dotee swap.

This is the very first dotee doll I’ve ever made!  they are so much fun to make.  I also sent her some yummy candy.

v-day-dotte-swap

Here she is close up.

valentine-dotee-doll

**********************

 Awtem sent me this too cute dotee doll, the sweetest valentine fat quarter, valentine card,  a bagfull of candy, and don’t forget the heart shaped faerie sprinkles! (awtem likes to spoil me)

valentine-swap

here’s a close-up of the dotee doll

vdaydotee

 

I have one more Valentine swap to show next week.   I know Valentines Day is long gone, but I wanted to show it all off anyway!  Besides, we shouldn’t have to wait untill a holiday to show people how much we care about them!

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in crafts, swaps, Valentine. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Valentine Dotee Swap

  1. Jeanne says:

    I’ve never heard of a Dotee Doll… So cute!

  2. Lindsay says:

    They are so cute and I love the bird you both made for each other.
    Happy swapping.
    Lindsay

Leave a Reply

