Happy St. Patrick’s Day! (and an apron swap)


Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

free-vintage-saint-patricks-day-greeting-card-with-two-kids-dancing-shamrocks

I participated in Booming Apron’s St. Patrick’s Day Apron Swap. I had alot of fun making this package for my partner.   I lost all of my pictures for the past 6-7 months due to my computer crashing.  My hubby needs to do something to my computer to make it possible to download pictures, so in the meantime I’ll just use the pictures that my swap partner took.

st patty day presents for jeanie

I made the apron, towel, and a card (using the picture above) and included green m&m’s, shamrock grow kit, beaded shamrock pin, shamrock cookie cutter, lollipop kit, stickers, and silk shamrocks.

st patty day apron swap

 We named our aprons for each other and I named this one “Erin’s Green”.  I used glittery shamrock fabric for the apron, and white with green dots fabric  for the pockets and ruffle.  Jeanie was impressed with how perfect I made the ruffle.

 "Erin's Green" apron

Here’s a close-up of the towel.

st patty day towel 

My swap partner was Jeanie.  She is new to blogging so go say “hi!” 

I received the apron, towel, napkins, cupcake papers, cupcake sprinkles, candy, socks, shamrock garland, and a green bear.   It’s a party in a box!

lucky st patty apron swap

Jeanie named my apron “Lucky”. Oh the sweet details, and I love the fabric!

"lucky" apron

lucky rainbow yo-yo

lucky-yoyo 

lucky ladybug button! 

lucky ladybug

she even made an apron for the little green bear!

bear with apron

and check out this adorable matching card that Jeanie made using pieces from the fabric!

st-patty-day-card

 *~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Booming Aprons St. Patrick\ 
Thank you Sherrie  for hosting another great apron swap!  for those of you who want to be in an apron swap, go visit Sherrie’s site.  She’s hosting a new swap each month which is displayed on her blog’s sidebar.  Each month, Sign Ups: the 2nd – 9th Mail Out Dead line :30th.  <<*March: Windy, Clouds;  *April: Spring: Flowers , Umbrella’s;  *May: Blue Birds, Caterpillars , Daisy’s, Water;  *June: Beach, Sun, Fun, Bare Foot Children;  *July: Summer: Picnics, Hot, Hamburgers, Hot dogs;  *August: Whimsical Fairies (very fitting since August is my Birthday month!) ;  *September: Halloween;  *October: Thanksgiving;  *November: Christmas;  *December: New Years>>

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in aprons, crafts, St. Patrick's Day, swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy St. Patrick’s Day! (and an apron swap)

  1. Love the aprons!! Your towel is really nice too! You must not have time for anything but working on your swaps. I’ll definitely have yours mailed on Saturday (payday is Friday). I hope you like it!!!

    Have a wonderful day!
    Sherry

  2. ohh wow look at all the st. patty day stuff! love the apron! and the wrappings! big mermaid hugs

    toodles-
    sarah

  3. Jeanne says:

    What pretty aprons! I really like the fabric. Sorry to hear about your computer. I hope you’re back up and running soon!

  4. Lori says:

    Missy- Oh, I love everything that you made and received! Wow! I wanted to remind you to mail your Birdie Swap package by this Wed- the 25th. please let me know when you send/receive your goodies. Thanks so much, Sweetie!:) Lori

  5. I AM NEW TO COMPUTING BUT WAS DIRECTED TO YOUR SITE REGARDING ST.PATRICK’S DAY,COULD YOU TELL ME HOW TO RECEIVE A “PARTY IN A BOX”PLEASE ,AS THE STUFF IS VERY BEAUTIFUL

Leave a Reply

