Pixie Children’s Wand Swap


Here’s what my children received from their swap partners in the Pixie Children’s Wand Swap that I hosted.  I had taken pictures of what we sent but they were part of the pictures I lost from my computer.  I’ll show those pictures as soon as their mom’s send them to me.  (hint hint!)

********************

Allyson took part in both swaps, and had two sisters as her partners.  What wonderful things that Nina and Alyssa sent!  as you can see, they sent lots of extras.

allyson-pixie-fae-presents

“Luck of the Fae” from Nina… daffodil fairy, butterfly wand, and sparkly butterfly necklace.

fae-swap-from-nina

Here’s a close-up of the cute fairy.

fairy-from-nina

sweet pixie bag and wand from Alyssa

pixie-swap-from-alyssa

*************************************

Samantha received her package from Madeline after it had to be resent.  The first time it came all the way to Mesa but wasn’t delivered.  it then went all the way back to Alaska, damaged and things missing.  how crazy is that!  so now it’s here safe and sound, being loved by a sweet 8 year old.

pixie-swap-from-m

and here’s all the contents of the pixie bag…

pixie-swap-contents-from-m

**************************

Here’s my little pixie up in a tree with her wand, crown, and pixie bag from Nature Girl.  she’s wearing the necklace with pixie dust that came with it.

tree-pixie

here’s all of the fun stuff that Felicity received…

pixie-swap-from-nature-girl

a close up of her pixie doll…

pixie-from-nature-girl

and the wall fairies that Felicity put up all by herself

wall-fairies-from-nature-girl

***********************

Thank you to everyone that participated in my swap!

pixie-wand-swap

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in crafts, dolls, fairies, swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pixie Children’s Wand Swap

  1. teresa says:

    How sweet is that? You’re little pixie is so cute in that tree. That’s a great photo.

  2. aww looks like you little tinkerbells are having a ton of fun! Love it! big mermaid hugs

    toodles-
    sarah

  3. Angela K says:

    Wow… Look at your darling stuff!! You are so talented! I love your weblog! I’ve never been involved in a swap before- looks like fun! Great job on all your herloom creations. Love it! Beautiful family!! XO

  4. Jill says:

    I love the picture of Felicity with the wand and pixie dust. I’m so glad she liked it. We had a fun time gathering up items for her package. Nature girl has the same pixie wall stickers on her wall too. Even funnier is that she hung hers in a similar way – two rows of four fairies with stars around each fairy! Thanks for hosting this wonderful swap. I promised to get the photos of of our swap goodies posted this week.

Leave a Reply

