For The Love of Birds Swap


My swap partner, Angie, loves this blue color.  I was so glad because I had this gorgeous fabric with birds on it that I knew she’d love!  I made 2 towels and a bird from the fabric.  I also made  a  nest cup with cadburry mini eggs inside, 6 gift tags, peacock notebook, bluebird peeps, and a tiny composition notebook. 

birdie-swap-for-angie

I thought I’d share some of the things I made:

birdie

birdie-notebook

birdie-nest-cup

birdie-tags

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Angie sent to me a wonderfull package!  It really made me cry at her generosity to me and my kids.  I posted about the presents she sent my daughters here.   Angie made me the sweetest birdnest card, birdhouse, necklace, glittered bird, tree ornament, and wall hanging.  she also sent 2 small red birds, vintage watering can,…

bird-swap-from-angie 

… note cards, sticky notes, bird stamp and inkpad, and peacock notebook. notice how we sent each other the same peacock notebook? 

bird-papers 

here’s all the beautiful gift tags she made!

bird-tags-from-angie

I wanted to show you better pictures of some of the things Angie made:

this is a small wall hanging.  on the back it says “Seek joy in what you give, not in what you get”

bird-sign

pink glittered bird with a pink flower on her head.  so sweet!

bird-pink

this is an altered bingo card that says “mother sparrow and her four little girls”  and then she made a beautiful necklace that as a bird charm and  nest charm with 4 eggs inside.  I love this so much and am touched by Angie’s thoughtfulness!

bird-nest-necklace

this adorable birdhouse has birds and bird sayings from a vintage childrens’ book all over it.  oh the creativity is amazing!  I feel like I got the better end of this swap… what do you think?  (retorical question)

bird-house 

You can read  Angie’s post about the swap here.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

 

Thank you Lori for hosting this delightful swap!

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in crafts, project ideas, swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to For The Love of Birds Swap

  1. Lindsay says:

    I enjoyed seeing all the beautiful things you sent and received. The blue fabric is gorgeous and I love the little bird you made with it. The birdhouse your partner made is lovley. Thanks for sharing your super swap goodies.
    Best Wishes
    Lindsay

  2. Your bird swap stuff is wonderful! You are both lucky swappers!

    Sherry

  3. Jeannette says:

    Thanks for visiting, I donot find it difficult once I start I just need to get started. All of the birds in the swap look great.

  4. val says:

    very sweet birdie goods…….:-)

  5. Jeanne says:

    I would say that you both are very lucky Ladies! Such glorious things! What a way to Welcome Spring! Hugs!

Leave a Reply

