April Happenings


Yellow baby chick with broken Easter egg shell

Hi everyone!  it’s that time again when I tell you what I’ll be up to this month!

I have 2 swaps due this month: 

  •  an apron swap due tomorrow
  • an annie doll swap due the 30th

After these are mailed out, I’m taking a break from swaps for a couple months so that I can pack up our house (yep!  we’re moving as soon as shool lets out for summer break!) and then get settled into the new place.   But don’t worry, I still have a lot of pictures to post here between now and then!

I might be doing a couple of Easter crafts for my kids.  I always tell myself  “THIS year I’m going to be organized and do some crafts for (whatever the holiday happens to be)”   and then I always run out of time.  Does this happen to anyone else ?   Do you make crafts to go into your Easter baskets?  I’d love to know what kind of things you put into them!

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in Easter, swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to April Happenings

  1. teresa says:

    Happy Easter to all of you! Have a great weekend, girlfriend.

    big hugs,
    Teresa

  2. I have my apron swap due tomorrow too and then a Vintage Circus one that is due today, but won’t be going out until Monday and then my next swap isn’t due until May 30. Yay!! I have a couple things to make tomorrow before Easter and then my Daughter-in-laws baby shower is May 2 at our house. So even if I’m not swapping I’m going to be busy!!

    I hope your move goes smoother than ours did! At least your not crazy and moving in the middle of Christmas and snow storms, (I know, Lucky you, you don’t have snow storms!) I hope you enjoy your new house too!!

    Have a wonderful weekend with the kids!
    Sherry

  3. Andrea says:

    Moving can be stressful so I hope it all goes well for you on the day.
    xx

Leave a Reply

