A Very Happy Easter (and a swap too)!


My Mom and sister both wanted to do an Easter swap so we decided to exchange goodies on Easter evening.   We decided to swap as much stuff that would fit inside a large,  German made,  paper machete egg.

I gave my Mom:   wooden chick pulling cart,  (made) candy basket,  mini photo album,  Easter egg rubber stamp,  pearl beaded “S” for Sylvia,  wooden bee magnet, tiny yellow chick, candy, Easter bunny candle, and a pink candle holder.  Most of the stuff fit inside the egg, but some didn’t, so I put it all inside the cute chick bag.

 mom-easter-swap

My Mom gave me:  pink egg-holder, polka dot egg shaped candle, fancy pink egg, tiny odds and ends, and (she made) nest and bird with lavenderfrom-mom-easter-swap

I gave Beth:  wooden chick pulling cart,  (made) candy basket,  mini photo album,  Easter egg rubber stamp,   tiny yellow chick, wooden bird magnet, scrapbook flower and unicorn head,  candy, Easter bunny candle, and a pink candle holder.  Once again, I had to use the cute chick bag.
 beth-easter-swap

Beth gave me:  chocolate, tin with thread inside, (she made)blood-orange jam, the awesome linen towel that she embroidered a pale blue bunny onto, and rosewater mist spray.

 egg-swap-from-beth

That was super fun!  Next month we are swapping May Day baskets, and more of the family is involved… we traded names so only one partner each!

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in Easter, swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Very Happy Easter (and a swap too)!

  1. Jen says:

    What fun goodies! Makes me sad I didn’t participate in any Easter swaps. Hope your Easter was great!

  2. What a neat idea!! I miss my mom & sisters so much! We used to do things together too. Moving away sucks sometimes!

    Have a great day Missy!
    Sherry

  3. Beth Miller says:

    This was so fun! But hey, didn’t I give you a linen towel with embroidered bunny? Maybe I better check my sewing room floor…

  4. sylviabee says:

    Loved this! Thank you so much for the treasures – you are the best treasure of all!

  5. Sorry Beth… I just switched the picture with one that shows the towel. ha ha! that’s what I get for posting this when I was half asleep! 🙂

  6. Those look like the perfect Easter treats!

Leave a Reply

