Very Vintage Easter Basket Swap


There’s just something so magical about getting an Easter basket!  I had so much fun putting together the stuff for this swap… my awap partner loves bunnies and glitter.

basket

This is all the fun stuff I sent to my swap partner, Robyn:   basket with grass nest  around the rim;  Beatrix Potter’s Petter Rabbit chocolate bunny, sticky notes, shopping list, & stickers;  bunny tissues;  bunny egg card holder;  pop-up dancing bunny;  blue glittery bunny;   bunny in a nest egg pick;  cadburry cream eggs;  German paper machete egg containing: bunny rubber stamp, wooden bunny, wind-up bunny, bunny buttons, pink letters and flower…  handmade things are listed below.

vintage-easter-basket-swap

here’s what I made…

a candy basket with chocolate bunny’s on it and glittered

bunny-candy-cup

I glued a ribbon and a flower onto a plastic egg, then I placed the cute bunny seals I made inside it (6 of each color)

 egg-cup

I recovered a tiny composition notebook using bunny cardstock

bunny-composition-notebook

and I glittered a purchased magnet that says Hippity Hop.

hippity-hop

*************************

Robyn sent me all of these fun goodies!

from-robyn-easter-contents

instead of a basket, she found this cool vintage oilcloth bag… 

from-robyn-oilcloth-tote

also vintage:  bunny, Daisy Kingdom fabric applique (I’m going to use it to make some teatowels!), and a kit to make a pearl bead ring.

from-robyn-vintage1

Robyn crocheted this cute bunny by using an egg pattern and adding ears. she  used some vintage baby yarn that her Mom has had for 25 years.  (very clever!)  Robyn also made the adorable Thanks A Bunch  pouches that contains a shredded loaf of soap and it is all natural and makes great bath! It melts once you pour it under the water!

from-robyn-handmade

This is the cutest vintage looking bunny I’ve ever seen!  The sweet glittery egg picks have vintage scenes on them, and the pink glittery egg contained the kisses and flower punches and bunny sticker pictures below.

from-robyn-eggs-bunny

isn’t this sheet of bunny stickers so cute?

from-robyn-stickers-and-flowers

last, but not least, Robyn sent me this spring tablecloth and cuddly Easter bunny!

from-robyn-tcloth-and-bunny

Thanks Robyn!  I love it all!

*************************

Current Swap 

Thanks again to my dear friend Heidi for hosting this sweet swap!

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in crafts, Easter, swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Very Vintage Easter Basket Swap

  1. Denise says:

    I just love seeing all the swap goodies! Everything is simply fabulous!!

Leave a Reply

