Saffron Craig Pixie Bag


My sweet Australian friend, Saffron Craig  has a new line of fabric coming out soon.  Run over to her blog to see pictures!  I ordered a bunch of her fairy, owl, and tree fabrics a couple months ago and she offered me some fairy fabric that wasn’t in her shop yet.  I made a pixie bag from my tutorial using the new fairy circle fabric.  All it takes is a fat quarter of fabric to make this bag.

saffron-craig-pixie-bag

check out how cute the bottom of the bag is using the fairy circle…

saffron-craig-pixie-bag-bottom

The bag is lined so it’s reversible!  You could make it using the same fabric for the bag and the lining.  The possibilities are endless!

saffron-craig-pixie-bag-reversable

Since I was making the pixie bag,  I couldn’t help but make a fairy wand to go with it…

saffron-pixie-bag-and-wand

… and then I had to add some fun goodies inside the bag.  after all, a fairy needs a few sweet thing in her purse!  contents: rose petal soap, pixie dust, necklace, and three Mary Engelbreight fairy stickers.  Her 4 year old daughter loves it!

saffron-pixie-contents

Saffron loves pink, so everything had a pink theme to it!

saffron-wand

 

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in fairy wand, project ideas. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Saffron Craig Pixie Bag

  1. I love this bag. Sequoia uses it as her ballet bag!

Leave a Reply

