Show and Tell!


 I’m not usually the one that benefits from giveaways and/or thoughtful ‘just because’ presents in the mail, so imagine my surprise when some very sweet gals decided to show me that they care.  I feel so blessed!

I  won a little giveaway that Lori had as an incentive (for all of us gals participating in the birdie swap she hosted) to get our packages sent on time.  I’m not certain, but I think she picked me because she knew that I’ve been having  a rough time with some personal stuff lately and could really use a pick-me-up.  She made these cute ‘H-O-M-E’  blocks that I have been wanting for awhile now!

h-o-m-e-blocks

h-blocks 

 Lori also makes beautiful jewelry, including custom made charm necklaces.  She made this enchanting one (specifically for me)  that I purchased.  It includes an ‘M’, fairy, and super cute mushroom!  Go check out her ETSY shop, you won’t be disappointed!

Last year I entered a contest for my friend Sherry’s birthday celebration that she had on her blog… sometimes life can be so hectic which is what happened to her, (I totally understand!) and she just now sent my giveaway package.  It was well worth the wait!  Sherry knows how I love fairies.  remember how great the Gnome Mobile movie was? 

 from-sherry-giveaway

fairy gift tags… I love the ribbon on these! 

fairy-gift-tags

I love this sweet picture! 

fairy-and-frog1

 I  want to share the book that Angie sent me as a thank you for hosting the Fae/pixie swaps.  Two of her daughters participated in the swaps.  Hmm, I’m just wondering how many of you send a present to the host of the swaps you’re in?

book-from-angie

This last one came to my email… Becky  had a little giveaway for this adorable ‘Squiggly Waves baby quilt”  E-Pattern.  You can buy your own E-pattern from her Etsy shop for $5!  I am one lucky girl!

Thank you Lori, Sherry, Angie, and Becky!  you wonderful gals made my day!

Do you want me to do a post about how talented and nice you are too?  well then… you know what to do!

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in fairies, quilts, Thank-you!. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Show and Tell!

  1. Lori says:

    Oh, I am so happy that you like everything, Sweetie! You are such a lovely friend- and very deserving of “fun mail”!:)

    Love the other items, too! So fun! Lori

  2. I’m glad you like everything that I finally got sent to you!! Your other goodies are wonderful too!

    Sherry

  3. sylviabee says:

    Wow! Lucky you, but then it’s easy to pamper you as you are so appreciative of everything and also so deserving. What fun treasures.

    Love you! Mom

Leave a Reply

