“Luck of the Fae” fairy swap delivered


Here it is, what you’ve all been waiting for!  

Okay, maybe not everybody that visits me is waiting to see this post, but here it is anyway…

As you might remember, I had 3 partners for the “Luck of the Fae” swap that I hosted.  I had so much fun coming up with what I made for my partners.  All are basically the same, yet made with a twist that each specific partner would like.  I waited to post this until all packages were sent and received.

******************

 This is for Becky… she loves daisies, blue, and woodland theme. 

fairy doll is holding a bluebird in one hand and her wand embellished with silk ribbon in the other hand.  She dons a blue silk ribbon belt and a crown on her head.

blue-fairy

 a tiny bottle of fairy dust hangs from silk ribbon tied onto the wand. 

the “sparkly/lucky” thing is a tiny composition notebook that I recovered with fairy scrapbook card stock and a tiny glitter gel pen to go with it.

fairy-swap-for-becky

My first package to arrive was from Becky.   “Woodland”  themed…   adorable  fairy with leaf wings and a little red bird friend, wand, and “lucky” swatches of linen to use in my crafting fun!

fae-from-becky

******

I sent Sherry hers in peach.

peach-fairy

fairy-swap-for-sherry

Sherry sent to me a super magical package!

fairy doll…  she bought a Barbie,  and made this amazing crocheted outfit for her!  She made up most of the pattern.   Don’t  you want one of your own?  (check out the feet!)

from-sherry-fairy-doll

fairy wand… the jewel in the center of the flower is actually a crystal door knob!

from-sherry-fairy-wand

sparkly/lucky thing…  not just one thing, but an entire bag full of stuff!  she made the fabric fairy boy and girl tags, fairy door tag, and the paper fairy in the envelope.  also included a fairy heart shaped magnet, shamrock mug and pencil.

from-sherry-sparkly-lucky

***************

I sent Kathie one in pinks

pink-fairy

fairy-swap-for-kathie

Check out the great package I received from Kathie!

fae-swap-from-kathie

a fairy baby… Kathie painted the fabric on the doll with so much detail

fae-from-kathie

the doll is holding the wand, so Kathie made me this ‘Fairy Queen’ crown

fae-fairy-queen-crown

and my lucky thing is this sweet flower fairy pillow

fae-flower-fairy-pillow

***************

I am overwhelmed by all the beautiful talent out there!  How lucky was I to have three such talented ladies as my partners!  I sure hope that everyone else that participated in my swap was just as happy as I am with what they received… I’ve seen pictures of most of the swaps and there were some wonderful creations made. 

 go check out the flickr group to see more pictures from the swap.

 

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in dolls, fairies, fairy wand, swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “Luck of the Fae” fairy swap delivered

  1. AwtemNymf says:

    Awww- everything is gorgeous! You got and sent some S.w.e.e.t stuff! Wow- 3 partners! You pulled it off perfectly! I love your cloth dolls! genius! You’ve got to do something like this again! I had a blast with your swap!
    Hugs & Faerie dust! ~A~

  2. Denise says:

    Wow! Super talented ladies out there 🙂

    What fun!

  3. Cheryl says:

    The dolls are wonderful! Congratulations on winning the gift certificate over at QuiltHome.com!

  4. Jeanne says:

    What lovely things! I had a lot of fun with this Swap! Thank you so much! And I’m sure you will have tons of fun with Zan’s Swap. She’s a sweetheart! Thank you for being you!

Leave a Reply

