FIESTA! Hot Mama Apron Swap!


Yippee!  Another apron swap!  This was a secret partner swap, which I blew it and left a comment on Angela‘s blog telling her I was excited to be making an apron for her.  Oh well! 

Angela wanted a full apron, and loves yellow but not green.  This is what I came up with.

 fiesta-apron-for-angela-2

fiesta pocket shaped like a bowl…

fiesta-bowl-pocket-for-angela

fiesta-apron-for-angela

extras include: paper plates, napkins, recipe cards, and a fun rubber stamp

fiesta-extras-for-angela

&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&

I received an apron from Donna

fiesta-apron-from-donna-2

she used a vintage pattern to make this fun apron, and then added the ruffle…

fiesta-apron-from-donna

and fun extras include 4 fiesta lookings cloths, and 2 yummy recipes

fiesta-extras-from-donna 

I love it all!  thanks Donna!

*****************************

Thanks Val for hosting another great swap!

About Missy

I'm a wife to an awesome Army vet, and mother to four daughters and three step-sons! I love to sew. I learned to sew in 4H, and from my Oma while staying with her for a week or two in the summers as a young girl. I love to bake desserts. I would love to live on lots of land and own lots of animals. I've always been drawn to nature which has lead me towards a more natural and healthy lifestyle which I'm finally trying to bring back into my life, and those precious lives around me.
This entry was posted in aprons. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to FIESTA! Hot Mama Apron Swap!

  1. Lori says:

    Such cute aprons!! Isn’t Val wonderful??! I absolutely adore her! And you, too!:) I am thrilled about your new house! It is gorgeous, Missy!! Are your girls excited?? Lori

  2. Jeanne says:

    The fabric you used is great! Very ‘summery’. And the Apron you received is great! I haven’t seen one of that style for many, many years!

  3. Your aprons look great! The one I received was so cute!

    Have a great day!
    Sherry

  4. Ivory Spring says:

    Hi Missy,

    Long time no chat! Thank you for stopping by and giving the encouraging words on my “distorted” bear! 🙂

    Those aprons are just too pretty!!!

  5. Lindsay says:

    I enjoyed seeing your aprons Missy. What a fun swap.
    Best Wishes
    Lindsay

Leave a Reply

